The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry ...

New to

Learn more

Medea, Hippolytus, Heracles, Bacchae

Four Plays

Medea, Hippolytus, Heracles, Bacchae
Add to cart
US$ 11.95
This anthology includes four outstanding translations of Euripides’ plays: Medea, Bacchae, Hippolytus, and Heracles. These translations remain close to the original, with extensive introductions, interpretive essays, and footnotes. This series is designed to provide students and general readers with access to the nature of Greek drama, Greek mythology, and the context of Greek culture, as well as highly readable and understandable translations of four of Euripides most important plays. Focus also publishes each play as an individual volume.
Focus Publishing/R. Pullins Co.; December 2012
316 pages; ISBN 9781585105991
Read online, or download in secure PDF format