The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader ...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Eating My Feelings

Tales of Overeating, Underperforming, and Coping with My Crazy Family

Eating My Feelings
Add to cart
US$ 11.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
New from the author of Blackouts and Breakdowns--and in the tradition of Josh Kilmer-Purcell and Chelsea Handler--a collection of funny essays skewering the author's struggles with weight and body image, both as a kid in the 1980s and as a gay man in the 2000s.

Mark Rosenberg has had more ups and downs with his weight than Oprah--but unlike Oprah, no one gives a sh*t. Coming of age very outrageously as an overweight, soon-to-be gay kid, he learns to relate to others by way of his beloved Melrose Place and Clueless--which serves him well when exiled to fat camp and  faced with an opportunity to bribe an adulterous counselor or poison his stepmother by birthday cake--and thinks nothing of dressing as Homey the Clown (in blackface) for Halloween. This sets him up for adulthood in the image-obsessed world of gay men in New York City, where he hires personal trainers he wants to sleep with, applies an X-rated twist to Julie & Julia in an attempt to reach blogger stardom, and has an imaginary relationship with the man on the P90X workout infomercials that becomes a little bit too real. Hilarious, heartwarming (as if), and especially scandalous, Eating My Feelings leaves no stone unturned and no piece of red velvet cake uneaten.
Crown Publishing Group; August 2013
256 pages; ISBN 9780385347815
Download in EPUB
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780385347808
9780385347815