The Leading eBooks Store Online 3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Eating My Feelings

Tales of Overeating, Underperforming, and Coping with My Crazy Family

Eating My Feelings by Mark Rosenberg
Add to cart
US$ 11.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
New from the author of Blackouts and Breakdowns--and in the tradition of Josh Kilmer-Purcell and Chelsea Handler--a collection of funny essays skewering the author's struggles with weight and body image, both as a kid in the 1980s and as a gay man in the 2000s.

Mark Rosenberg has had more ups and downs with his weight than Oprah--but unlike Oprah, no one gives a sh*t. Coming of age very outrageously as an overweight, soon-to-be gay kid, he learns to relate to others by way of his beloved Melrose Place and Clueless--which serves him well when exiled to fat camp and  faced with an opportunity to bribe an adulterous counselor or poison his stepmother by birthday cake--and thinks nothing of dressing as Homey the Clown (in blackface) for Halloween. This sets him up for adulthood in the image-obsessed world of gay men in New York City, where he hires personal trainers he wants to sleep with, applies an X-rated twist to Julie & Julia in an attempt to reach blogger stardom, and has an imaginary relationship with the man on the P90X workout infomercials that becomes a little bit too real. Hilarious, heartwarming (as if), and especially scandalous, Eating My Feelings leaves no stone unturned and no piece of red velvet cake uneaten.
Crown/Archetype; August 2013
256 pages; ISBN 9780385347815
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Eating My Feelings
Author: Mark Rosenberg
  • News
Chubby-gay-kid-cum-sexy-author Mark Brennan Rosenberg turned his food obsession into a fitness mantra — and a ... - Dallas Voice
Fri, 06 Sep 2013 06:36:13 -0700
Dallas VoiceChubby-gay-kid-cum-sexy-author Mark Brennan Rosenberg turned his food obsession into a fitness mantra — and a ...
Subject categories