for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry ...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Midnight Lies

The Wildefire Series

Midnight Lies by Ella Grace
Add to cart
US$ 7.99
The Wilde sisters of Midnight return in this thrilling novel of romantic suspense, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Allison Brennan, and Lori Foster.
 
IT’S ALWAYS HOTTER AT MIDNIGHT.
 
The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were forever changed when, on a sultry night in Midnight, Alabama, a murder-suicide shattered the Wilde family. The girls grew up to live separate lives but now have returned home, each to face a danger no one can see coming.
 
Former homecoming queen Samantha surprised everyone by going into law enforcement, but beneath her tough façade lies a wary heart. The tragedy that struck her family is an ever-present reminder that nothing is ever as it seems. When the man she loves, Quinn Braddock, a doctor and Iraq war veteran, is accused of murder, Samantha assumes the worst. Brokenhearted, her confidence shattered, she returns to Midnight. Though exonerated, Quinn still feels the sting of Samantha’s doubt, but he can’t forget his feelings for her and follows her. Soon after his arrival, a shocking murder terrifies the town, and once again, Quinn is under suspicion. This time, Samantha will not turn her back on the man she loves—even if it means walking into a killer’s trap.

Praise for Midnight Lies
 
“A fine example of romantic suspense, with an alpha hero who has a sensitive side, a tough and feisty heroine who sometimes acts like a damsel waiting to be swept off her feet, and plenty of twists and turns. Fans of the genre will be well pleased.”Publishers Weekly
 
“Grace crafts a very readable, steamy suspense plot.”RT Book Reviews
 
“An enjoyable read . . . quality romantic suspense.”Fresh Fiction
 
“A strong entry in a fine series . . . I’m looking forward to the next Wilde adventure in Midnight!”Night Owl Reviews
 
“If you are a romance suspense fan, Midnight Lies is a must read.”A Tasty Read Book Reviews


From the Paperback edition.
Random House Publishing Group; September 2013
368 pages; ISBN 9780345538406
Download in secure EPUB
Title: Midnight Lies
Author: Ella Grace
 
Buy, download and read Midnight Lies (eBook) by Ella Grace today!