The Leading eBooks Store Online 3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

I Kill the Mockingbird

I Kill the Mockingbird by Paul Acampora
Buy this eBook
US$ 4.96
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

When Lucy, Elena, and Michael receive their summer reading list, they are excited to see To Kill A Mockingbird included. But not everyone in their class shares the same enthusiasm. So they hatch a plot to get the entire town talking about the well-known Harper Lee classic. They plan controversial ways to get people to read the book, including re-shelving copies of the book in bookstores so that people think they are missing and starting a website committed to "destroying the mockingbird." Their efforts are successful when all of the hullabaloo starts to direct more people to the book. But soon, their exploits start to spin out of control and they unwittingly start a mini revolution in the name of books.

I Kill the Mockingbird by Paul Acampora is a middle grade novel perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird andGo Set a Watchman. This title has Common Core connections.

“The banter among the three whip-smart friends would make John Green proud. . . . You won't have to hide any copies of this to create demand.” —The Bulletin

“Fans of Janet Tashjian's The Gospel According to Larry series will enjoy this look at how the power of creativity and the internet can cause a cultural movement. . . . Acampora's novel is for lovers of literature, especially how the classics work in the current moment.” —VOYA

Roaring Brook Press; May 2014
176 pages; ISBN 9781626720572
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: I Kill the Mockingbird
Author: Paul Acampora
 
  • News
Local author inspired and movitivated by 'Mockingbird' - Allentown Morning Call
Fri, 06 Mar 2015 17:19:31 -0800
Allentown Morning CallLocal author inspired and movitivated by 'Mockingbird'Allentown Morning Call"I Kill the ...
Summer reading for kids, from beach fun to science - USA TODAY
Sun, 13 Jul 2014 03:04:26 -0700
USA TODAYSummer reading for kids, from beach fun to scienceUSA TODAYI Kill the Mockingbird. By Paul Acampora. Roaring Brook, ...
More Fiction
ISBNs
9781596437425
9781626720572