The Leading eBooks Store Online 3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to

Learn more

A Series of Unfortunate Events #1

The Bad Beginning

A Series of Unfortunate Events #1 by Lemony Snicket
Add to cart
US$ 6.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire are intelligent children. They are charming, and resourceful, and have pleasant facial features. Unfortunately, they are exceptionally unlucky. In the first two books alone, the three youngsters encounter a greedy and repulsive villain, itchy clothing, a disastrous fire, a plot to steal their fortune, a lumpy bed, a deadly serpent, a large brass reading lamp, a long knife, and a terrible odour. In the tradition of great storytellers, from Dickens to Dahl, comes an exquisitely dark comedy that is both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted. Never before has a tale of three likeable and unfortunate children been quite so enchanting, or quite so uproariously unhappy. Ages 10+
HarperCollins; September 2007
179 pages; ISBN 9780061550232
Download in secure PDF format
Title: A Series of Unfortunate Events #1
Author: Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist
Buy, download and read A Series of Unfortunate Events #1 (eBook) by Lemony Snicket; Brett Helquist today!
More Children's