The Leading eBooks Store Online 3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Marshalling Justice

The Early Civil Rights Letters of Thurgood Marshall

Marshalling Justice by Michael G. Long
Add to cart
US$ 14.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

“[An] important collection….Michael G. Long deserves high praise indeed for unearthing [Marshall’s letters] and bringing them to light.”
—Wil Haygood

Collected together for the first time in Marshalling Justice, here are selected letters written by one of the most influential and important activists in the American Civil Rights movement: the brilliant legal mind and footsoldier for justice and racial equality, Thurgood Marshall. The correspondences of a rebellious young attorney with the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP), Marshalling Justice paints an eye-opening portrait of Thurgood Marshall before he became the first African American to serve on the U.S. Supreme Court, during his years as a groundbreaking and vibrant Civil Rights activist in the tradition of Martin Luther King and Julian Bond.

HarperCollins; January 2011
448 pages; ISBN 9780062064295
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Marshalling Justice
Author: Michael G. Long
 
  • News
Michael G. Long Author, Peaceful Neighbor: Discovering the Countercultural Mister Rogers - Huffington Post
Sat, 03 May 2014 09:52:30 -0700
Michael G. Long Author, Peaceful Neighbor: Discovering the Countercultural Mister RogersHuffington PostMichael G. Long is an ...
ISBNs
0062064290
9780061985188
9780062064295