for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry ...

New to

Learn more

Thinning the Herd

Tales of the Weirdly Departed

Thinning the Herd by Cynthia Ceilan
Not for sale in
your country
US$ 14.38
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Dark humour about those who have removed themselves from the gene pool.

An irreverent compendium of accidental deaths caused by astonishing stupidity, embarrassing irony and/or really bad luck, including:

- The hospital in India that faced a strange epidemic when patients kept dying on Fridays – and then discovered the weekly housekeeper was disconnecting life support systems in order to plug in her vacuum cleaner

- Conqueror Attila the Hun, who died of a nosebleed on his wedding night

- Jean-Louis Toubon, who choked to death on his girlfriend's edible panties

In the tradition of The Darwin Awards, Thinning the Herd is an hilarious gift for those who like black humour.

Pan Macmillan Australia; July 2008
321 pages; ISBN 9781742624617
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Thinning the Herd
Author: Cynthia Ceilan
Buy, download and read Thinning the Herd (eBook) by Cynthia Ceilan today!
More Humor
Subject categories

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...