The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry ...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

One Second After

One Second After by William R. Forstchen
Add to cart
US$ 9.99
New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP).  A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies.
 
Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future...and our end.

At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Tom Doherty Associates; April 2011
352 pages; ISBN 9781429922067
Download in EPUB
Title: One Second After
Author: William R. Forstchen
 
Buy, download and read One Second After (eBook) by William R. Forstchen today!
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780765356864
9781429922067