for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry ...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

One Second After

One Second After by William R. Forstchen
Add to cart
US$ 9.99
New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP).  A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies.
 
Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future...and our end.

At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Tom Doherty Associates; April 2011
352 pages; ISBN 9781429922067
Download in EPUB
Title: One Second After
Author: William R. Forstchen
 
Buy, download and read One Second After (eBook) by William R. Forstchen today!
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780765356864
9781429922067