The Leading eBooks Store Online 3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more

One Second After

One Second After by William R. Forstchen
Add to cart
US$ 9.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real...a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages...A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies.

Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future...and our end.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Tom Doherty Associates; April 2011
352 pages; ISBN 9781429922067
Read online, or download in EPUB
Title: One Second After
Author: William R. Forstchen
  • News
  • Tweets
Local paranormal hunter to appear with national radio host - Thetribunepapers
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 19:28:47 -0700
ThetribunepapersLocal paranormal hunter to appear with national radio hostThetribunepapersJoining Noory and Warren will be ...
EMP Expert: 'We Are Still Vulnerable; Frightfully Vulnerable' -
Wed, 17 Feb 2016 05:13:29 -0800
TheBlaze.comEMP Expert: 'We Are Still Vulnerable; Frightfully Vulnerable'TheBlaze.comDr. William R. Forstchen has a ...
Paul Di Filippo reviews William R. Forstchen - Locus Online
Thu, 22 Oct 2015 11:05:04 -0700
Locus OnlinePaul Di Filippo reviews William R. ForstchenLocus OnlineIn my review of this novel's predecessor, One Second ...