The Leading eBooks Store Online 3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Glory Bus

A riveting novel of horror and suspense

The Glory Bus by Richard Laymon
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Step aboard the Glory Bus...

The Glory Bus is the high-octane spine-chiller from Master of Horror, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Clive Barker.

One moment Pamela is a newly-wed with a loving husband and a comfortable home. The next, she's the prisoner of a killer who has lusted after her since high school.

Meanwhile, scaredy-cat Norman has had his car taken over by bad-boy Duke and hitch-hiker Boots. Together the lawless pair take him on a wild journey that looks like it's heading straight for the electric chair.

Then the glory bus comes along, with hope of salvation for all. But the people who climb aboard don't know their destination is the furnace heat of the Mojave Desert, where a special welcome awaits them. It can't be worse than what's gone before - can it?

What readers are saying about The Glory Bus:

'I read it in one day; I just couldn't put it down. It's action packed from the beginning to the end, full of twists and turns and keeps the reader hooked'

'Extremely addictive, I read the book in two days, the author's writing is unique and absorbing, and the characters are raw, edgy and totally bonkers'

'Dark, gritty book with two stories that intertwine... classic Laymon, and a brilliant story that keeps you turning [the pages]'

Headline; April 2012
347 pages; ISBN 9780755391813
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Glory Bus
Author: Richard Laymon
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780747267331
9780755391813

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...