for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry ...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

My Share of the Task

A Memoir

My Share of the Task by General Stanley McChrystal
Add to cart
US$ 9.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
“General McChrystal is a legendary warrior with a fine eye for enduring lessons about leadership, courage, and consequence. He took me inside the command bunker, on nighttime raids, and through the fog of war, political and military. My Share of the Task is an important, riveting, and instructive account of the triumphs and trials of America’s two longest wars.”

—TOM BROKAW, author of The Greatest Generation

“Written in the tradition of Ulysses S. Grant, My Share of the Task is a clear, compelling, self-critical, and utterly unpretentious memoir. I know of no better book on the nature of modern military command.”

—JOHN LEWIS GADDIS, author of George F. Kennan: An American Life

“This is a brilliant book about leadership wrapped inside a fascinating personal narra­tive. By describing his own life, and especially his command in Afghanistan, General McChrystal helps us understand the modern missions of the military. More than that, he provides lessons about leadership and values that are indispensable in our daily lives. It’s a deeply inspiring tale.”

—WALTER ISAACSON, author of Steve Jobs and Benjamin Franklin

“Stanley McChrystal has written the finest military memoir of his generation. Lucid, thoughtful, and steeped in military and strategic history, My Share of the Task is not just the story of one man’s service; it is the story of the development of a new way of war. This book is not just for aficionados of military history or for students of American foreign policy; it’s for anyone who wants to understand the challenges of leadership in America today.”

—WALTER RUSSELL MEAD, author of Special Providence and God and Gold

“A remarkable memoir by one of the most exceptional and thoughtful leaders of his generation.”

—RORY STEWART, author of The Places in Between

Penguin Publishing Group; January 2013
496 pages; ISBN 9781101601426
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: My Share of the Task
Author: General Stanley McChrystal
 
Buy, download and read My Share of the Task (eBook) by General Stanley McChrystal today!