The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry ...

New to

Learn more

Progress in Commutative Algebra 2

Closures, Finiteness and Factorization

Scott T. Chapman(contrib.) ; Sarah Glaz(contrib.) ; John J. Watkins(contrib.) ; Bruce Olberding(contrib.) ; Ulrich Krause(contrib.) ; Christopher Francisco(ed.) ; Lee C. Klingler(ed.) ; Sean Sather-Wagstaff(contrib.) ; Janet C. Vassilev(ed.) ; Jason G. Boynton(contrib.) ; Ela Celikbas(contrib.) ; Jim Coykendall(contrib.) ; Florian Enescu(contrib.) ; Neil Epstein(contrib.) ; Christina Eubanks-Turner(contrib.) ; Ryan Schwarz(contrib.) ; Karl Schwede(contrib.) ; Laura Sheppardson(contrib.) ; Sandra Spiroff(contrib.) ; Kevin Tucker(contrib.) ; Sean M. Sather-Wagstaff(ed.)
Progress in Commutative Algebra 2
Add to cart
US$ 196.00
This is the second of two volumes of a state-of-the-art survey article collection which emanates from three commutative algebra sessions atthe 2009 Fall Southeastern American Mathematical Society Meeting at Florida Atlantic University. The articles reach into diverse areas of commutative algebra and build a bridge between Noetherian and non-Noetherian commutative algebra. The current trends in two of the most active areas of commutative algebra are presented: non-noetherian rings (factorization, ideal theory, integrality), advances from the homological study of noetherian rings (the local theory, graded situation and its interactions with combinatorics and geometry). This second volume discusses closures, decompositions, and factorization.
De Gruyter; April 2012
328 pages; ISBN 9783110278606
Read online, or download in secure PDF format