The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Phaedoby G. M. A. Grube

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 1977; US$ 6.95

    The book is written for anyone seriously interested in Plato's thought and in the history of literary theory or of rhetoric. No knowledge of Greek is required. The focus of this account is on how the resources both of persuasive myth and of formal argument, for all that Plato sets them in strong contrast, nevertheless complement and reinforce each... more...

  • The Network Societyby Jan A G M van Dijk

    SAGE Publications 2012; US$ 44.00

    A new edition of a truly classic text in media studies. This now benchmark title is written by one of the leading academics in the world, and has been revised and updated to fully understand the changes in our society due to the rise of social networks and their impact on our world. more...

  • Republicby Plato; G. M. A. Grube; C. D. C. Reeve

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 1992; US$ 9.95

    The revised edition of Grube?s classic translation follows and furthers Grube?s noted success in combining fidelity to Plato?s text with natural readability, while reflecting the fruits of new scholarship and insights into Plato?s thought since publication of the first edition in 1974. A new introduction, index, and bibliography by Professor Reeve... more...

  • The Mariner of St. Maloby Stephen Leacock; G. M. Wrong

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Canadian author Stephen Leacock gained popular acclaim as a much-loved humor writer, publishing dozens of books in that vein over the course of his career. However, he was a trained scholar by trade who was also quite active in the realm of academic publishing. This historical chronicle of the life and exploits of sixteenth-century explorer Jacques... more...

  • The Monkby M. G. Lewis

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 4.99

    The Monk: A Romance tells of the spectacular downfall of a Spanish monk. Ambroio lusts for the woman Matilda, who is disguised as a monk, but once he has had her he becomes infatuated with the innocent Antonia. This novel was the first to villainize a priest, and has all the trappings of the Gothic novel, including ruined castles, rape, incest, demonic... more...

  • Emancipatedby M. G. Reyes

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.99

    Fans of Pretty Little Liars and L.A. Candy will devour this fast-paced series from a writer New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant raves is "an amazing new talent!" Six gorgeous teens, all legally emancipated from parental control, move into their dream house on L.A.'s infamous Venice Beach only to discover their perfect setup may be too... more...

  • Emancipatedby M. G. Reyes

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Fans of Pretty Little Liars and L.A. Candy will devour this fast-paced series from a writer New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant raves is "an amazing new talent!" Six gorgeous teens, all legally emancipated from parental control, move into their dream house on L.A.'s infamous Venice Beach only to discover their perfect setup may be too... more...

  • Emancipatedby M. G. Reyes

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Fans of Pretty Little Liars and L.A. Candy will devour this fast-paced series from a writer New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant raves is "an amazing new talent!" Six gorgeous teens, all legally emancipated from parental control, move into their dream house on L.A.'s infamous Venice Beach only to discover their perfect setup may be too... more...

  • Thermodynamics of Natural Systemsby G. M. Anderson

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 84.00

    Comprehensive advanced textbook on thermodynamics for Earth scientists, suitable for senior undergraduate and graduate students. more...

  • Fungi in Bioremediationby G. M. Gadd

    Cambridge University Press 2001; US$ 100.00

    An authoritative account of the application of fungi to the treatment of environmental pollution. more...