The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Pharmacy OSCEsby Beti Wyn Evans; Laura Kravitz; Nina Walker

    Pharmaceutical Press 2013; US$ 33.29

    Pharmacy OSCEs is the only pharmacy-specific OSCE revision guide. This easy-to-use book covers the key competencies that will be tested during your Objective Structured Clinical Examinations whether you are still studying or in practice. more...

  • The Fire Next Timeby James Baldwin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 13.95

    A national bestseller when it first appeared in 1963, The Fire Next Time galvanized the nation and gave passionate voice to the emerging civil rights movement. At once a powerful evocation of James Baldwin's early life in Harlem and a disturbing examination of the consequences of racial injustice, the book is an intensely personal and provocative... more...

  • Like Water for Chocolateby Laura Esquivel

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2002; US$ 15.00

    Earthy, magical, and utterly charming, this tale of family life in tum-of-the-century Mexico became a best-selling phenomenon with its winning blend of poignant romance and bittersweet wit. From the Trade Paperback edition. more...

  • The Other Side of the Frontierby H Reynolds

    UNSW Press 2006; US$ 23.95

    The publication of this book in 1981 profoundly changed the way in which we understand the history of relations between indigenous Australians and European settlers. It has since become a classic of Australian history. Drawing from documentary and oral evidence, the book describes in meticulous and compelling detail the ways in which Aborigines responded... more...

  • Giovanni's Roomby James Baldwin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 14.00

    Set in the 1950s Paris of American expatriates, liaisons, and violence, a young man finds himself caught between desire and conventional morality. With a sharp, probing imagination, James Baldwin's now-classic narrative delves into the mystery of loving and creates a moving, highly controversial story of death and passion that reveals the unspoken... more...

  • What the Most Successful People Do at Workby Laura Vanderkam

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; US$ 2.80

    What the Most Successful People Do at Work , the third mini-ebook by the acclaimed author Laura Vanderkam, reveals how a few simple changes can make you more productive and fulfilled in your career. In her bestselling mini-ebook What the Most Successful People Do Before Breakfast , Laura Vanderkam showed us how to take advantage of our often ignored... more...

  • Blues for Mister Charlieby James Baldwin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 13.95

    In a small Southern town, a white man murders a black man, then throws his body in the weeds. With this act of violence--which is loosely based on the notorious 1955 killing of Emmett Till--James Baldwin launches an unsparing and at times agonizing probe of the wounds of race. For where once a white storekeeper could have shot a "boy" like Richard... more...

  • Plain Jayneby Laura Drewry

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 3.99

    USA TODAY BESTSELLER In the debut of Laura Drewry?s funny, heartwarming Friends First series, a man and a woman learn the hard way that a little bit of love makes staying friends a whole lot harder.   Worn out from the long drive back home, Jayne Morgan can only smirk at the irony: Of course the first person she sees from her old life is Nick... more...

  • Prima Donnaby Laura Drewry

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 3.99

    In the latest Friends First novel from USA Today bestselling author Laura Drewry?perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery?a woman who can?t slow down discovers that the perfect guy is in hot pursuit.   Even when her hair salon goes under and she?s on the brink of breaking, Regan Burke keeps her ?I?m just fine? attitude. She?s... more...

  • Uncertain Magicby Laura Kinsale

    Open Road Media Romance 2014; US$ 6.99

    Roderica Delamore is an heiress and should be a prize catch?except for an embarrassing and magical secret. She has the ability to hear the thoughts of those around her and has never been able to trust anyone as a result. So she dedicates herself to raising her family?s prize Thoroughbreds and resigns herself to a life without romance?until she meets... more...