The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Vanishing Islandby Barry Wolverton; Dave Stevenson

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic?this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized new book from acclaimed author Barry Wolverton, perfect for fans of John Stephens's the Books of Beginning series. It's 1599, the Age of Discovery in Europe. But for Bren Owen, growing up in the small town of Map on the coast... more...

  • The Vanishing Islandby Barry Wolverton; Dave Stevenson

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic?this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized new book from acclaimed author Barry Wolverton, perfect for fans of John Stephens's the Books of Beginning series. It's 1599, the Age of Discovery in Europe. But for Bren Owen, growing up in the small town of Map on the coast... more...

  • The Vanishing Islandby Barry Wolverton; Dave Stevenson

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic?this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized new book from acclaimed author Barry Wolverton, perfect for fans of John Stephens's the Books of Beginning series. It's 1599, the Age of Discovery in Europe. But for Bren Owen, growing up in the small town of Map on the coast... more...

  • Boogers Are My Beatby Dave Barry

    Crown/Archetype 2003; US$ 15.00

    DAVE BARRY won the Pulitzer Prize for commentary in 1988, and his columns are syndicated in more than 500 newspapers. He lives in Miami, Florida. From the Hardcover edition. more...

  • Dave Barry's Money Secretsby Dave Barry

    Crown/Archetype 2006; US$ 13.95

    Did you ever wish that you really understood money? Well, Dave Barry wishes that he did, too. But that hasn?t stopped him from writing this book. In it, Dave explores (as only he can) such topics as: ? How the U.S. economy works, including the often overlooked role of Adam Sandler ? Why it is not a good idea to use squirrels for money ? Strategies... more...

  • Dave Barry's History of the Millennium (So Far)by Dave Barry

    Penguin Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    A brilliantly funny look at the tumultuous recent past from the Pulitzer Prize?winning humorist. Remember when everything was going to go to hell when Y2K struck? That didn?t happen. Right? But what did happen? To provide a little perspective on a really messed-up millennium (so far), the one and only Dave Barry slips into his historian?s robe... more...

  • Dave Barry Is from Mars and Venusby Dave Barry

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 16.00

    Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist, bestselling author, and Wheel of Fortune contestant Dave Barry exposes the shattering truth. Whether he's splashing with the U.S. sychronized swim team ("Picture a bunch of elegant swans swimming with a flailing sea cow") or reliving the Pilgrims' first Thanksgiving ("We've decided to obliterate your culture, but... more...

  • I'll Mature When I'm Deadby Dave Barry

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.00

    The New York Times bestse;;er from "the funniest man in America" ( New York Times ). Not everyone has to be dragged kicking and screaming through adulthood. Let Pulitzer Prizewinning humorist and nationally un recognized voice of maturity Dave Barry make the journey a little easier-and a lot funnier-with his hilarious takes on parenting,... more...

  • Dave Barry Does Japanby Dave Barry

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.00

    "One of the funniest peole ever to tap tap on a PC." PHILADELPHIA INQUIRER Not since George Bush's memorable dinner with the Japanese prime minister has the Land of the Rising Sun seen the likes of a goodwill ambassador like Dave Barry. Join him as he belts out oldies in a karaoke bar, marries a geriatric geisha girl, takes his first bath in public,... more...

  • Dave Barry in Cyberspaceby Dave Barry

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 12.95

    "RELENTLESSLY FUNNY . . . BARRY SHINES." --People A self-professed computer geek who actually does Windows 95, bestselling humorist Dave Barry takes us on a hilarious hard drive via the information superhighway--and into the very heart of cyberspace, asking the provocative question: If God had wanted us to be concise, why give us so many fonts? ... more...