The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Hope Flames: Hope Book 1by Jaci Burton

    Headline 2014; US$ 10.99

    Hope Flames is the first in the sexy, heartwarming Hope series from Jaci Burton, New York Times bestselling author of the Play-By-Play series. Perfect for fans of Bella Andre, Jill Shalvis and Nora Roberts. Welcome to Hope, Oklahoma. The small town that's sure to warm your heart. Full of big hearts, fiery passion and love everlasting...... more...

  • How to Get Ahead Without Murdering your Bossby Helen Burton; Vicki Webster; Alison Lees

    A & A Book Publishing 2013; US$ 9.99

    A practical guide to achieving your career goals. Chosen the wrong career path? Feel like you have more to offer? Resent how your work controls your life? Hate your boss? More than ninety percent of people indicate a lack of control over their careers, yet only five percent feel able to do something about it. 'How to Get Ahead Without Murdering... more...

  • Volterra Integral and Differential Equationsby Burton

    Elsevier Science 1983; US$ 108.00

    Volterra Integral and Differential Equations more...

  • Amorphous Metallic Alloysby BURTON

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 72.95

    Amorphous Metallic Alloys covers the preparation and properties of alloys produced by rapid quenching from the molten state. This book focuses on three technologically important classes of magnetic amorphous alloy?transition metal-metalloid (TM-M) alloys, rare earth-transition metal (RE-TM) alloys, and transition metal-zirconium or hafnium alloys... more...

  • Managing Residential Careby John Burton

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 62.95

    Managing Residential Care puts forward suggestions for improving the development of residential care through better management. Extended examples and realistic case studies throughout demonstrate how managers can succeed and how sometimes the powerful forces of mismanagement can obstruct them. more...

  • The Handbook of Residential Careby John Burton

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 62.95

    Designed as a practical guide, The Handbook of Residential Care presents a unique combination of real examples and case studies, analysis, guidance and reflective discussion. It brings together all areas of residential work and all levels of involvement in it, with an emphasis of direct personal work and everyday experiences. With checklists and... more...

  • Nuclear Power, Pollution and Politicsby Bob Burton

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 180.00

    Places the environmental issues related to the production of nuclear power in their political context. It evaluates the extent of nuclear pollution, in comparison with other forms of power, and looks at the future of energy. more...

  • The Ugly Princessby Elizabeth Burton

    Double Dragon Publishing 2003; US$ 5.99

    The king is dead, long live the queen! Well, not if the King of Nadwich and the dead monarch's three royal ministers have anything to about it. It's up to Sir Christopher Evergild, the Royal Champion, to see that the new queen survives to take her throne--even if she is so ugly she's been locked away for twenty years with only trolls for company.Chris... more...

  • .NET Common Language runtime Unleashedby Kevin Burton

    Pearson Education 2002; US$ 51.99

    The .NET Framework provides a runtime environment called the Common Language Runtime, which manages the execution of code and provides services that make the development of robust software easier. The Common Language Runtime (CLR) provides a solid foundation for developers to build various types of applications. Whether a developer is writing an ASP.NET... more...

  • Gender, Sexuality and Colonial Modernitiesby Antoinette Burton

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 54.95

    Gender, Sexuality and Colonial Modernities considers the ways in which modernity was constructed, in all its incompleteness, through colonialism. Using a variety of archival resources and equally diverse methodologies, the authors trace modernity's unstable foundations in the slippages and ruptures of colonial gender and sexual politics. As a whole,... more...