The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,907,956 members ⚫ 1,273,926 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologisesby Fredrik Backman; Henning Koch

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 10.99

    A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, by the author of the New York Times bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell... more...

  • Museums, Media and Cultural Theoryby Henning

    McGraw-Hill Education 2007; US$ 44.00

    Museums can work to reproduce ideologies and confirm the existing order of things, or as instruments of social reform. Yet objects in museums can exceed their designated roles as documents or specimens. In this wideranging and original book, Michelle Henning explores how historical and contemporary museums and exhibitions restage the relationship between... more...

  • The Phoenixby Henning Boetius

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2002; US$ 24.95

    The year is 1947, ten years after the famous zeppelin Hindenburg burst spectacularly into flames while landing in Lakehurst, New Jersey. The cause of the disaster is still a mystery. The airship was a symbol of world peace and German technological prowess and was carrying important American industrialists and high-ranking Nazi officers. The reasons... more...

  • NATO and Peace Support Operations, 1991-1999by Henning Frantzen

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 54.95

    This new book addresses the key question of how NATO and three of its member states are configuring their policies and military doctrines in order to handle the new strategic environment. This environment is increasingly dominated by 'new wars', more precisely civil wars within states, and peacekeeping as the strategy devised by outside actors for... more...

  • Macroscopic Transport Equations for Rarefied Gas Flowsby Henning Struchtrup

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2006; US$ 67.17

    The well known transport laws of Navier-Stokes and Fourier fail for the simulation of processes on lengthscales in the order of the mean free path of a particle that is when the Knudsen number is not small enough. Thus, the proper simulation of flows in rarefied gases requires a more detailed description. This book discusses classical and modern... more...

  • The Art of Discussion-Based Teachingby John Henning

    Taylor and Francis 2007; US$ 39.95

    Opening Up the Conversation leads practicing and preservice K-12 teachers through the process of creating more open, student-centered discourse in their classrooms. Readers are first introduced to types of teacher questions, student responses, and teacher follow-up moves that are associated with both open and closed discourse. Author John Henning... more...

  • Kunstby Henning Tegtmeyer

    De Gruyter 2008; US$ 42.00

    Kunst und Philosophie sind zwei grundlegende Ausdrucksformen menschlichen Selbstbewusstseins. Was unterscheidet, was verbindet sie? Diese Frage kann nur die Philosophie beantworten. Es handelt sich um eine Grundfrage der Philosophie. Sie ist zugleich die Frage nach der Bedeutsamkeit der Kunst für menschliches Selbstverständnis. Zu berücksichtigen... more...

  • Moralische Selbstachtungby Henning Hahn

    De Gruyter 2008; US$ 112.00

    Die Arbeit versteht sich in systematischer Perspektive als eine Erweiterung der Theorie der Gerechtigkeit von John Rawls. Moralische Selbstachtung wird dazu – in Auseinandersetzung mit Kant – als ein rechtsgebundenes Selbstverhältnis gedeutet, das nicht nur den motivationalen Grund praktischer Identität bereitstellt, sondern sich darüber... more...

  • Person sein und Geschichten erzählenby Tim Henning

    De Gruyter 2009; US$ 210.00

    Personen erzählen ihr Leben – eine These dieser Art ist vielerorts populär. Aber es fehlt bislang an ausgearbeiteten Argumenten für sie, ebenso wie an einer strengen Definition des Begriffs der Narrativität. Das vorliegende Buch bietet Abhilfe. Zunächst stellt es einen Beitrag zur Theorie personaler Autonomie dar. Eine Analyse des zentralen... more...