The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Chu Hsi's "Family Rituals": A Twelfth-Century Chinese Manual for the Performance of Cappings, Weddings, Funerals, and Ancestral Ritesby Chu Hsi; Patricia Buckley Ebrey

    Princeton University Press 2014; US$ 33.00

    Compiled by the great Neo-Confucian philosopher Chu Hsi (1130-1200), the Family Rituals is a manual for the private performance of the standard Chinese family rituals: initiations, weddings, funerals, and sacrifices to ancestral spirits. This translation makes the work, which is the most important text of its kind in the last thousand years of Chinese... more...

  • The United States Constitutionby Founding Fathers

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 0.99

    One of the most influential documents ever written, the U.S. Constitution delineates not only the basic structure of the entire federal government, but also limns the democratic principles and philosophies that made the American experiment such a radical departure from other countries. This version contains the original seven Articles. more...

  • Undertowby Michael Buckley

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2015; US$ 18.99

    For fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, Undertow is book one in this much-anticipated, genre-breaking, breath-catching new trilogy for teens from New York Times bestselling author Michael Buckley in which a 16-year-old girl is caught in an epic clash of civilizations when a society of undersea warriors march out of the ocean into modern-day Coney Island. more...

  • Der Betrieb als Ort der Moderneby Timo Luks

    transcript 2014; US$ 36.70

    Mit dem beginnenden 20. Jahrhundert wurde der Industriebetrieb zu einem paradigmatischen Ort der Moderne. Von der Gestaltung der Arbeitsverhältnisse schien nun weit mehr abzuhängen als nur eine möglichst effiziente Produktion: Es ging um das gesellschaftliche Ganze. Timo Luks analysiert industriebetriebliches Ordnungsdenken und Social Engineering als... more...

  • Seven Against Thebesby Aeschylus; Theodore Alois Buckley

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    The third and final play in Aeschylus' Oedipodea trilogy, Seven Against Thebes is the only one of the three plays that has survived intact to this day. During the course of the action-packed play, seven would-be usurpers storm the city's gates in a series of brutal attacks. Will the family -- still weakened by the curse put on its patriarch,... more...

  • Prometheus Boundby Aeschylus; Theodore Alois Buckley

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Though some scholars have recently begun to question whether Aeschylus authored the play Prometheus Bound, there is no question that this classic of ancient Greek literature is a literary achievement befitting the playwright known as the Father of Tragedy. In the play, Zeus tethers a Titan named Prometheus to a gigantic boulder for all of eternity... more...

  • The Heirby Henry Luk

    Tom Doherty Associates 2013; US$ 8.99

    Hong Kong-a marriage of East and West, where the old blends with the new, where ancient Chinese culture and civilization linger below towering structures of steel and concrete. Beth O'Connor, former US Olympian and Harvard graduate came to Hong Kong the wife of the heir apparant to the Chang family empire. Hated in a culture where appearance is everything... more...

  • China Brideby Henry Luk

    Tom Doherty Associates 2013; US$ 8.99

    Beth Connor is suddenly plunged into the nightmarish world of underground Hong Kong when she is kidnapped by the Chinese Mafia while on her way to meet her fiance's parents. A former Olympic runner, Connor makes a daring escape, only to find herself alone and bewildered in an unfamiliar and threatening world of seedy nightclubs and illicit pornography.... more...

  • A Review of English Literatureby Father Abraham

    ABD Publishers 2007; US$ 30.00

    A Review of English Literature English Literature has traversed many stages down from Romanticism to Victorian, Edwardian and Modernism. Modernist literature grew out of a great disillusionment with attitudes of certainty, consercatism and objective truth of early periods. more...

  • Vampyre Magickby Father Sebastiaan

    Red Wheel Weiser 2012; US$ 19.95

    Since the dawn of civilization, the vampire has danced through the dreams and nightmares of every culture, expressed in folklore, literature, and art. Today, this fascination resonates in pop-culture through hit television shows, movies, and bestselling books. In Vampyre Magick , Father Sebastiaan reveals the hidden rituals and spells of the Living... more...