The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Bangkok 8by John Burdett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    A thriller with attitude to spare, Bangkok 8 is a sexy, razor-edged, often darkly hilarious novel set in one of the world?s most exotic cities. Witnessed by a throng of gaping spectators, a charismatic Marine sergeant is murdered under a Bangkok bridge inside a bolted-shut Mercedes Benz. Among the witnesses are the only two cops in the city not... more...

  • Bangkok Tattooby John Burdett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2005; US$ 14.95

    Detective Sonchai Jitpleecheep of the Royal Thai Police returns in his riveting and smokily atmospheric new thriller.A farang?a foreigner?has been murdered, his body horribly mutilated, at the Bangkok brothel co-owned by Sonchai?s mother and his boss. The dead man was a CIA agent. To make matters worse, the apparent culprit is sweet-natured Chanya,... more...

  • Bangkok Hauntsby John Burdett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.95

    Sonchai Jitpleecheep, the devout Buddhist Royal Thai Police detective who led us through the best sellers Bangkok 8 and Bangkok Tattoo , returns in this blistering novel. Sonchai has seen virtually everything on his beat in Bangkok's District 8, but nothing like the snuff film he's just been sent anonymously. Furiously fast-paced and laced through... more...

  • The Godfather of Kathmanduby John Burdett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 14.95

    Sonchai Jitpleecheep?John Burdett?s inimitable Royal Thai Police detective with the hard-bitten demeanor and the Buddhist soul?is summoned to the most shocking and intriguing crime scene of his career. Solving the murder could mean a promotion, but Sonchai, reeling from a personal tragedy, is more interested in Tietsin, an exiled Tibetan lama based... more...

  • Vulture Peakby John Burdett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.95

    Nobody knows Bangkok like Royal Thai Police Detective Sonchai Jitpleecheep, and there is no one quite like Sonchai: a police officer who has kept his Buddhist soul intact?more or less?despite the fact that his job shoves him face-to-face with some of the most vile and outrageous crimes and criminals in Bangkok. But for his newest assignment, everything... more...

  • The Last Six Million Secondsby John Burdett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    It is April 1997, and all of Hong Kong is counting down to July 1, when Britain will hand over rule of the country to China. Public anxiety about the transfer of power is running high, but ?Charlie? Chan Siu-kai?s biggest concern is a gruesome triple murder case, with no solid leads. Chan, a half-Chinese, half-Irish Hong Kong native and chief inspector... more...

  • Vulture Peakby John Burdett

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 9.99

    Nobody knows Bangkok like Royal Thai Police Detective Sonchai Jitpleecheep, and there is no one quite like Sonchai: a police officer who has kept his Buddhist soul intact-more or less-despite the fact that his job shoves him face-to-face with some of the most vile and outrageous crimes and criminals in Bangkok. But for his newest assignment, everything... more...

  • The Bangkok Assetby John Burdett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 25.95

    Sonchai Jitpleecheep?the brash and beguiling Royal Thai Police Force detective who has been our guide through John Burdett?s five previous acclaimed Bangkok novels?is back. The former monk and devout Buddhist, forever battling to protect his karma from the assaults of morally compromising cases, is now faced with the most horrifying technological innovation... more...

  • A Personal History of Thirstby John Burdett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 16.00

    From former British barrister John Burdett comes a psychosexual novel in the tradition of Damage and Presumed Innocent . At the heart of A Personal History of Thirst is an ill-fated love triangle where all hunger for something and are willing to risk everything to get it, blurring th eboundaries between right and wrong and love and hate to do... more...

  • BCS Glossary of Computing and ICTby BCS Education and Training Expert Panel; Arnold Burdett; Diana Burkhardt; Aline Cumming; Alan Hunter; Frank Hurvid; John Jaworski; Thomas Ng; Marianne Scheer; John Southall; Alfred Vella

    British Computer Society 2008; US$ 31.99

    This unrivalled study aid and reference tool is divided into themed sections making it much more than just a list of definitions. It is designed to support those taking computer courses or courses where computers are used, including GCSE, A-Level, ECDL and 14-19 Diplomas in Functional Skills, in schools and further education colleges. more...