The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Story of Oby Pauline Reage; Sabine D'Estree; Sylvia Day; Jean Paulhan

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 10.00

    The classic erotic novel, THE STORY OF O relates the love of a beautiful Parisian fashion photographer for Rene. As part of that intense love, she demands debasement and severe sexual and pychological tests. It is a unique work not to be missed. more...

  • Wer ist Jesus ? was denkst du?by Sabine Benz

    Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht 2015; US$ 54.90

    Biographische InformationenDr. Sabine Benz ist Fachleiterin für Religion am Staatlichen Seminar für Didaktik und Lehrerbildung Heilbronn und Grundschullehrerin. ReiheArbeiten zur Religionspädagogik - Band 056 more...

  • Petronella Apfelmusby Sabine Städing

    Bastei Entertainment 2015; US$ 9.14

    Band 2 der beliebten Reihe rund um die kleine Hexe Petronella Apfelmus. Petronella und die Kuchenbrand-Zwillinge freuen sich, als ein Zirkus in der Stadt seine Zelte aufschlägt. Schon bald freunden Lea und Luis sich mit ein paar Kindern aus der Zirkustruppe an. Endlich können sie mal sehen, wie es hinter den Kulissen zugeht. Im Zirkus fällt den... more...

  • A Book of Ghostsby Sabine Baring-Gould

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    This remarkably diverse collection of historical ghost stories includes something for everyone -- true horror tales, psychological suspense, parables with a fable-like quality, and myths specific to particular cultures. It's a satisfyingly broad collection that reaches far beyond the stale, narrow smattering of Victorian ghost stories found in... more...

  • Curious Myths of the Middle Agesby Sabine Baring-Gould

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    Step back into the romance and primal conflict of the medieval period with this collection of fairy tales and folklore from the era. Equal parts charmingly quaint and bracingly brutal, this carefully curated volume is sure to engage and enthrall readers who are curious about the myth and folklore of the Middle Ages. more...

  • In the Roar of the Seaby Sabine Baring-Gould

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Anglican priest and scholar Sabine Baring-Gould had a voracious and wide-ranging intellect, which over the course of his career led to the publication of over 1,000 books and collections in various genres ranging from fiction to folklore. In the Roar of the Sea is a novel that follows the travails of the Trevisa family as they struggle to navigate... more...

  • Praxishandbuch Maßregelvollzugby Sabine Eucker; Rüdiger Müller-Isberner

    Medizinisch Wissenschaftliche Verlagsgesellschaft 2015; US$ 59.48

    Die Bedeutung des psychiatrischen Maßregelvollzugs nimmt zu: Nicht nur die Zahl der Patienten und Betten steigt, auch die Ansprüche an die beteiligten Fachdisziplinen werden höher. Professionalität und Interdisziplinarität sind gefordert: Psychiater, Psychologen, Pflegende und unterschiedliche Fachtherapeuten benötigen valide und umsetzbare Empfehlungen... more...

  • Normal - anders - krank?by Dominik Groß; Sabine Müller; Jan Steinmetzer

    Medizinisch Wissenschaftliche Verlagsgesellschaft 2015; US$ 18.30

    Der Band versammelt ein breites Spektrum von Problemfeldern, die allesamt die soziale Verantwortung der Medizin und der in der Heilkunde tätigen Akteure berühren. Behandelt werden - aus historischer, wissenschaftstheoretischer und ethischer Sicht - Themen wie Transsexualität, Homosexualität, Körperidentitätsstörungen, körperliche und geistige Behinderung,... more...

  • Cherringham Sammelband I - Folge 1-3by Matthew Costello; Neil Richards; Sabine Schilasky

    Bastei Entertainment 2015; US$ 4.57

    Very British - drei England-Krimis in einem Band. Diese E-Book-Sonderausgabe beinhaltet die ersten drei Fälle der Cosy Crime Serie 'Cherringham - Landluft kann tödlich sein' - ein Muss für Fans von Miss Marple und Sherlock Holmes! Mord an der Themse. Cherringham - eine beschauliche Kleinstadt in den englischen Cotswolds. Ein Ort, an dem das Verbrechen... more...

  • Local Action and Participationby Ulrike Schinkel; Angela Jain; Sabine Schröder

    JOVIS Verlag 2015; US$ 19.21

    The significance of bottom-up approaches initiated by civil society as well as the importance of the local level as the level for implementation is often overlooked when dealing with megacity developments. The main aim of this volume is to retrospectively trace participatory and local action approaches to climate change adaptation and mitigation in... more...