The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Ben Cousinsby Ben Cousins

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2010; US$ 1.81

    Ben Cousins has one of the most extraordinary stories in modern Australian sport. He's perhaps the most gifted player of his generation ? a former captain of the West Coast eagles, a Brownlow medallist, a premiership winner, voted the AFL's Most Valuable Player ? but he's best known for what he's done off the footy field rather than on it. Ben is... more...

  • The Hanging Treeby Ben Aaronovitch

    Orion 2016; US$ 18.99

    Suspicious deaths are not usually the concern of PC Peter Grant or the Folly, even when they happen at an exclusive party in one of the most expensive apartment blocks in London. But Lady Ty's daughter was there, and Peter owes Lady Ty a favour. Plunged into the alien world of the super-rich, where the basements are bigger than the house and dangerous,... more...

  • Rivers of Londonby Ben Aaronovitch

    Orion 2011; US$ 10.99

    My name is Peter Grant and until January I was just probationary constable in that mighty army for justice known to all right-thinking people as the Metropolitan Police Service (and as the Filth to everybody else). My only concerns in life were how to avoid a transfer to the Case Progression Unit - we do paperwork so real coppers don't have to - and... more...

  • Magnetism and Magnetic Materialsby J. M. D. Coey

    Cambridge University Press 2010; US$ 84.00

    An essential textbook for graduate courses on magnetism and an important source of practical reference data. more...

  • Taming Your Gremlin (Revised Edition)by Rick Carson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 8.99

    This is a completely updated edition of the 1983 classic that introduced a powerful method for gaining freedom from self-defeating behaviors and beliefs. Rick Carson, creator of the renowned Gremlin-Taming? Method, has revised the book to include fresh interactive activities, real-life vignettes we can all identify with, and new loathsome gremlins... more...

  • Moon Over Sohoby Ben Aaronovitch

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    BODY AND SOUL   The song. That?s what London constable and sorcerer?s apprentice Peter Grant first notices when he examines the corpse of Cyrus Wilkins, part-time jazz drummer and full-time accountant, who dropped dead of a heart attack while playing a gig at Soho?s 606 Club. The notes of the old jazz standard are rising from the body?a sure sign... more...

  • Hannibal: Enemy of Romeby Ben Kane

    Random House 2011; US$ 11.27

    The first in a brilliant new series set during the Second Punic War, from the bestselling author of The Forgotten Legion Chronicles ENEMY OF ROME The great Carthaginian general, Hannibal, has never forgotten the defeat and humiliation of his father by Rome. Now he plans his revenge and the destruction of the old enemy. SOLDIER OF CARTHAGE While... more...

  • Power Downby Ben Coes

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 2.54

    Introducing a major new thriller writer?in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor?and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas. A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take... more...

  • Moon Over Sohoby Ben Aaronovitch

    Orion 2011; US$ 10.99

    I was my dad's vinyl-wallah: I changed his records while he lounged around drinking tea, and that's how I know my Argo from my Tempo. And it's why, when Dr Walid called me to the morgue to listen to a corpse, I recognised the tune it was playing. Something violently supernatural had happened to the victim, strong enough to leave its imprint like a... more...

  • Whispers Under Groundby Ben Aaronovitch

    Orion 2012; US$ 9.99

    Doctor Who Screenwriter Ben Aaronovitch's superbly entertaining supernatural crime series has, with its witty one-liners and wonderfully erudite take on London, won a legion of fans in double quick time. Peter Grant is learning magic fast. And it's just as well - he's already had run-ins with the deadly supernatural children of the Thames and a terrifying... more...