The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Silent Sisterby Diane Chamberlain

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 7.12

    The Silent Sister is a gripping novel from Diane Chamberlain, the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession. What if everything you believed turned out to be a lie? Riley MacPherson is returning to her childhood home in North Carolina. A place that holds cherished memories. While clearing out the house she finds a box of old newspaper... more...

  • The Bay At Midnightby Diane Chamberlain

    Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd 2013; Not Available

    Her family's cottage on the New Jersey shore was a place of freedom and innocence for Julie Bauer until her seventeen-year-old sister, Isabel, was murdered. It's been more than forty years since that August night, but Julie's memories of her sister's death still shape her world. Now someone from her past is raising questions about what really happened... more...

  • Before The Stormby Diane Chamberlain

    Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd 2010; Not Available

    Fifteen-year-old Andy Lockwood is special. Others notice the way he blurts out anything that comes into his mind, how he cannot foresee consequences, and that he's more child than teenager. But his mother sees a boy with a heart as open and wide as the ocean. Laurel Lockwood lost her son once through neglect. She's spent the rest of her life determined... more...

  • Breaking The Silenceby Diane Chamberlain

    Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd 2011; US$ 19.59

    Laura Brandon?s promise to her dying father was simple: to visit an elderly woman she?d never heard of before. A woman who remembers nothing- except the distant past. Visiting Sarah Tolley seemed a small enough sacrifice to make. But Laura?s promise results in another death. Her husband?s. And after their five-year-old daughter, Emma, witnesses her... more...

  • The Broken String: A short storyby Diane Chamberlain

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 1.18

    A short story from Diane Chamberlain, the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession and Necessary Lies . Some secrets need to be told . . . As a child, Riley always suspected there was a secret her parents and brother protected her from, a secret that ruined the bond between her and her brother and threatened to tear her family apart.... more...

  • The Courage Treeby Diane Chamberlain

    Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd 2012; US$ 9.79

    Eight-year-old Sophie Donohue just wanted to be like every other little girl. Which is why her mother, Janine, reluctantly agreed to let her go on the weekend camping trip with her Brownie troop. But when Janine arrives to pick up Sophie after the trip, her daughter is not with the others. Somehow, along the forested route from West Virginia, Sophie... more...

  • The Dance Beginsby Diane Chamberlain

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 1.18

    The Dance Begins is an enthralling short story introduction to Pretending to Dance, from the bestselling author of The Silent Sister and The Midwife's Confession, Diane Chamberlain . North Carolina: 1982 Life on Morrison Ridge for married couple, Nora and Graham, is changed forever when a young woman named Amalia and her... more...

  • The Escape Artistby Diane Chamberlain

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 7.12

    Heart-wrenching and compassionate, bestselling author Diane Chamberlain's The Escape Artist is a moving tale of the sacrifices a mother will make for her child. Susanna Miller loses custody of her eleven-month-old son, Tyler, but rather than turning the little boy over to her ex-husband and his new wife, she goes on the run. She dyes her hair,... more...

  • Fire and Rainby Diane Chamberlain

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 7.12

    Fire and Rain by the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession and The Silent Sister , Diane Chamberlain, is a mysterious and emotionally compelling novel perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult. Valle Rosa, a small drought-weary town in Southern California, is under destruction from deadly wildfires. Into the midst of this crisis rolls a handsome... more...

  • The First Lie: A short storyby Diane Chamberlain

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 1.18

    If you're a fan of Jodi Picoult, you'll love Diane Chamberlain's The First Lie , an original eBook short story companion to Necessary Lies. It's 1958 in rural North Carolina, where thirteen-year-old Ivy Hart lives with her grandmother and sister on a tobacco farm. As tenant farmers, Ivy and her family don't have much freedom, though she and her... more...