The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Refugee: Star Wars Legends (The New Jedi Order: Force Heretic, Book II)by Sean Williams; Shane Dix

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    Swift and deadly, the Yuuzhan Vong have blasted their way across the galaxy?and now stand on the threshold of total victory. Yet a courageous few still dare to oppose them. . . . Rife with hostile cultures and outright enemies, the Unknown Regions holds many perils for Luke Skywalker and the Jedi, searching for Zonama Sekot, the living planet... more...

  • Outlaw Platoonby Sean Parnell; John Bruning

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 11.24

    A riveting story of American fighting men, Outlaw Platoon is Lieutenant Sean Parnell?s stunning personal account of the legendary U.S. Army?s 10th Mountain Division?s heroic stand in the mountains of Afghanistan. Acclaimed for its vivid, poignant, and honest recreation of sixteen brutal months of nearly continuous battle in the deadly Hindu Kesh,... more...

  • Shadow Warby Sean McFate; Bret Witter

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 14.99

    An army veteran with deep expertise in military and international affairs makes his fiction debut with this electrifying international thriller?the first volume in a blistering hot series in the tradition of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva. In Shadow War , an elite American mercenary on a secret mission to save a businessman?s family in Eastern... more...

  • The 4 Disciplines of Executionby Sean Covey; Chris McChesney; Jim Huling

    Free Press 2012; US$ 17.00

    An insightful new book from the multimillion-copy bestselling author Sean Covey and the FranklinCovey organization based on their work with hundreds of thousands of employees and large companies to unveil the essential disciplines proven to help businesses and individuals realize their most important goals. Do you remember the last major initiative... more...

  • It's What He Would've Wantedby Sean Hughes

    Scribner 2001; US$ 25.00

    Sean Hughes is an award-winning Irish comic turned bestselling writer whom the British Independent has compared to the likes of Irvine Welsh, James Kelman, and Will Self. Now, the popular comedian delivers It's What He Would've Wanted, a brutally funny, highly charged, and moving novel about a directionless thirty-year-old man's belated transition... more...

  • Marxism and Human Natureby Sean Sayers

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 54.95

    Is there such a thing as human nature? Here Sean Sayers defends the controversial theory that human nature is in fact an historical phenomenon. He gives an ambitious and wide ranging defence of the Marxist and Hegelian historical approach and engages with a wide range of work at the heart of the contemporary debate in social and moral philosophy. more...

  • Marxism and Realismby Sean Creaven

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 54.95

    This book rethinks Marx's sociology as a form of realist social theory, extending Roy Bhaskar's philosophical realism into the social sciences. By constructing historical materialism as realist social theory, it becomes possible to resolve many long standing dilemmas in Marxist discourse, such as voluntarism versus determinism and humanism versus economism. more...

  • The New Right in the New Europeby Seán Hanley

    Taylor and Francis 2007; US$ 54.95

    This book considers the emergence of centre right parties in Eastern Europe following the fall of communism, focusing primarily on the case of the Czech Republic. Although the country with the strongest social democratic traditions in Eastern Europe, the Czech Republic also produced the region?s strongest and most durable party of the free market... more...

  • The Art of Revitalizationby Sean Zielenbach

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 53.95

    This book discusses the revitalization of decayed inner-city neighborhoods. It explores the role of social capital in stabilizing and turning around distressed communities, and it highlights the roles that local actors can and do play in the revitalization process. The Art of Revitalization takes two Chicago neighborhoods, Englewood and North Lawndale,... more...

  • Timeshiftby Sean Cubitt

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 43.95

    Focusing on the aesthetics of video, Timeshift tests current semiotic, postmodernist and psychoanalytic approaches in the laboratory of real-life video viewing. more...