The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Maura's Gameby Martina Cole

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    MAURA'S GAME is the sequel to DANGEROUS LADY, the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ). Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Maura Ryan is back to claim her... more...

  • The Runawayby Martina Cole

    Headline 2005; US$ 9.99

    THE RUNAWAY by No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is an unputdownable thriller of corruption and violence and was adapted for television with an all-star cast including Alan Cumming, Jack O'Connell and Keith Allen. 'Martina tells it like it really is' - Sun. You can't run for ever. All that prostitute's daughter Cathy Connor... more...

  • Chance of a Lifetimeby Portia Da Costa

    Spice 2008; US$ 2.99

    The videotape shocked and thrilled her...and really turned her on. She'd found it in a small, out-of-the-way sitting room of Blaystock Manor, where she was working. Now everyone was away and she finally had an opportunity to watch at her leisure. There on the screen was the Marquis, her much fantasized-about boss, administering a very sexy spanking... more...

  • IUTAM Symposium on Rheology of Bodies with Defectsby Ren Wang

    Springer Netherlands 2006; US$ 89.89

    Proceedings of the IUTAM Symposium held in Beijing, China, 2-5 September 1997 more...

  • Colors of the Mountainby Da Chen

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.95

    "I was born in southern China in 1962, in the tiny town of Yellow Stone. They called it the Year of Great Starvation." In 1962, as millions of Chinese citizens were gripped by Mao Zedong's Cultural Revolution and the Red Guards enforced a brutal regime of communism, a boy was born to a poor family in southern China. This family—the Chens—had once... more...

  • Enriched Composition and Inference in the Argument Structure of Chineseby Ren Zhang

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 54.95

    As with many other languages, Mandarin Chinese exhibits a rich variety of ways in expressing the arguments of the predicator in a sentence. Unlike other languages, such variation is typically devoid of any formal marking. Previous attempts in explaining such phenomena usually focus on the syntax as an explanatory tool. This book argues that a large... more...

  • Sketches of the Nineteenth Centuryby Martina Lauster

    Palgrave Macmillan 2007; US$ 125.00

    This book discusses the visual and verbal city sketches which proliferated during the 'journalistic revolution' of the 1830s and 1840s. It shows how sketches transformed models of visual and printed media and of life science into a unique kind of sociology, presenting a self-critique of the middle class on the brink of industrial modernity. more...

  • Electronic States in Crystals of Finite Sizeby SHANGYUAN REN

    Springer New York 2007; US$ 198.47

    The theory of electronic states in crystals is the very basis of modern solid state physics. In traditional solid state physics – based on the Bloch theorem – the theory of electronic states in crystals is essentially a theory of electronic states in crystals of in?nite size. However, that any real crystal always has a ?nite size is a physical reality... more...

  • Shooting Stars Everywhereby Martina Wildner

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 15.95

    The first anonymous letter arrives on July 23rd, Victor’s 13th birthday. Which is good, because it gives him something to write about in the journal his father gave him as a present. Soon Victor is writing down everything that happens as he tries to solve the mystery of the letters, conquer his fear of jumping off the high diving board at the pool,... more...

  • Insurance Intermediationby Martina Eckardt

    Physica-Verlag HD 2007; US$ 175.12

    Insurance intermediaries can help consumers to economize on information and transaction costs in insurance markets. This book analyzes conduct and performance in the market for insurance information services by applying search theoretical and industrial organization approaches. Based on a sample of 927 insurance intermediaries, coverage empirically... more...