The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Good Lifeby Martina Cole

    Headline 2014; US$ 10.99

    THE GOOD LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. When Cain Moran is sentenced to life in prison, he rules the inside... more...

  • Get Evenby Martina Cole

    Headline 2015; US$ 9.99

    The twenty-second novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, THE GOOD LIFE and many more... Playing grown-ups, the future is theirs for the taking. Sharon Conway and Lenny Scott are childhood sweethearts. Everyone says they are too young, but nothing can keep them apart. Sharon doesn't question... more...

  • Quantum Theory of Angular Momentumby D.A. Varshalovich

    World Scientific Publishing Company 1988; US$ 40.95

    This is the most complete handbook on the quantum theory of angular momentum. Containing basic definitions and theorems as well as relations, tables of formula and numerical tables which are essential for applications to many physical problems, the book is useful for specialists in nuclear and particle physics, atomic and molecular spectroscopy, plasma... more...

  • A Gentlewoman's Dallianceby Portia Da Costa

    Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd 2012; US$ 4.19

    London, 1890. Mary Brigstock and her husband have no difficulty maintaining the passion in their marriage, but even the most ardent lovers crave new experiences. When Mary tells the Ladies' Sewing Circle that she wants her husband to spank her, their worldly hostess arranges exactly what she desires: the services of an expert disciplinarian who... more...

  • IUTAM Symposium on Rheology of Bodies with Defectsby Ren Wang

    Springer Netherlands 2006; US$ 81.73

    Proceedings of the IUTAM Symposium held in Beijing, China, 2-5 September 1997 more...

  • Colors of the Mountainby Da Chen

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.95

    "I was born in southern China in 1962, in the tiny town of Yellow Stone. They called it the Year of Great Starvation." In 1962, as millions of Chinese citizens were gripped by Mao Zedong's Cultural Revolution and the Red Guards enforced a brutal regime of communism, a boy was born to a poor family in southern China. This family?the Chens?had once... more...

  • Enriched Composition and Inference in the Argument Structure of Chineseby Ren Zhang

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 54.95

    As with many other languages, Mandarin Chinese exhibits a rich variety of ways in expressing the arguments of the predicator in a sentence. Unlike other languages, such variation is typically devoid of any formal marking. Previous attempts in explaining such phenomena usually focus on the syntax as an explanatory tool. This book argues that a large... more...

  • The Healing Flow: Artistic Expression in Therapyby Martina Schnetz

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2004; US$ 36.95

    Drawing on her extensive experience as a creative arts therapist, Martina Schnetz puts forward a new approach to the process of art in healing. She explores the dialogue between the internal world, external images, and words, shaping a new vocabulary for creative arts therapists. more...

  • Shooting Stars Everywhereby Martina Wildner

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 15.95

    The first anonymous letter arrives on July 23rd, Victor?s 13th birthday. Which is good, because it gives him something to write about in the journal his father gave him as a present. Soon Victor is writing down everything that happens as he tries to solve the mystery of the letters, conquer his fear of jumping off the high diving board at the pool,... more...

  • Tradition and Change in Administrative Lawby Martina Kunnecke

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2007; US$ 159.22

    Administrative legal systems are based on national constitutional legal traditions and cultural values. English judges have for centuries applied the common law. In Germany, judges have developed administrative legal principles for the protection of the individual against state action. However, over the last few decades? Administrative legal systems... more...