The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Lavender Houseby Hilary Boyd

    Quercus 2016; US$ 21.99

    Emotional, page-turning women's fiction from the author of #1 EBOOK BESTSELLER, THURSDAYS IN THE PARK . Will Nancy dare to risk a second chance at love with a man her family and friends tell her is totally unsuitable? Beautiful storytelling for fans of Erica James, Veronica Henry and Harriet Evans. Nancy de Freitas is the glue that holds her... more...

  • Emma's Secret Worldby Hilary James

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 7.99

    Becoming Ursula's slave is the most exciting thing that has ever happened to Emma. She is whisked away to the confines of an English country residence, where beautiful but cruel mistresses preside over a bevy of young and wayward girls. This corrective regime demands the ultimate sacrifice in return for forbidden pleasures of absolute fulfilment.... more...

  • Emma's Humiliationby Hilary James

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 7.99

    In the fifth volume of Emma's storym Henry, Emma's masterful lover, suddenly re-enters her life. But Emma's Mistress, Ursula, and Sabhu the gigantic Haitian slave-trainer are supervising Emma so closely that her delightfully subservient dalliances with Henry are soon discovered. Determined to enforce her dominance over her pretty little slave, Ursula... more...

  • Emma's Secret Dominationby Hilary James

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 7.99

    In this, the sixth volume of Emma's story, Emma returns to London only to fall back into the clutches of her cruel former mistress, Ursula. Realising she has missed the bitter sweet delights of lesbian domination, she finally begins to enjoy Ursula's attentions - but this only serves to anger and humiliate the prince, who is still her master. He has... more...

  • Candy and Meby Hilary Liftin

    Free Press 2003; US$ 16.95

    As a seven-year-old child, Hilary Liftin poured herself a glass (or two) of powdered sugar. Those forbidden cups soon escalated to pound bags of candy corn and multiple packets of dry cocoa mix, launching the epic love affair between Hilary and all things sweet. In Candy and Me: A Love Story, Liftin chronicles her life through candy memories and... more...

  • Gender, Generation and Identity in Contemporary Russiaby Hilary Pilkington

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 67.95

    This book explores the lives and expectations of young women in the new Russia, looking at the enormous changes that the new social and economic environment have brought. The authors draw on the growing literature on gender and generation in the West which has arisen as a result of the recognition that the experience of youth is classed, raced and... more...

  • International Human Resource Managementby Hilary Harris

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 68.95

    International HRM provides an important contribution to our understanding of the human resource management phenomenon, encompassing groundbreaking research, both empirical and conceptual, on international policy and practice in this rapidly developing area. Set within the context of Europe, this book brings together a collection of thought-provoking... more...

  • Russia's Youth and its Cultureby Hilary Pilkington

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 67.95

    Since the political whirlwinds of the mid-1980s and the fall of communism in 1991, Russia has undergone dramatic social change, much of which has escaped the attention of Western media. In her new book, Hilary Pilkington applies the methods of cultural studies research to the study of Russian youth. She does this by `deconstructing' the social discourses... more...

  • Migration, Displacement and Identity in Post-Soviet Russiaby Hilary Pilkington

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 61.95

    The displacement of 25 million ethnic Russians from the newly independent states is a major social and political consequence of the collapse of the former Soviet Union. Pilkington engages with the perspectives of officialdom, of those returning to their ethnic homeland, and of the receiving populations. She examines the policy and the practice of the... more...

  • The Vocabulary of Modern Frenchby Hilary Wise

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 59.95

    The Vocabulary of Modern French provides a fresh insight into contemporary French. With this book, Hilary Wise offers the first comprehensive overview of the modern French vocabulary: its historical sources, formal organisation and social and stylistic functions. Topics covered include: * external influences on the language * word formation... more...