The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Hellenistic World from Alexander to the Roman Conquestby M. M. Austin

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 44.00

    New, enlarged, and comprehensively revised edition of the seminal sourcebook on the Hellenistic period. more...

  • Diary of a Hauntingby M. Verano

    Simon Pulse 2015; US$ 17.99

    In the tradition of Paranormal Activity and The Blair Witch Project , an American teen recounts the strange events that occur after she moves into a new?and very haunted?home with her family in this chilling diary that features photos and images of what she experienced. Letters, photographs, and a journal?all left behind in the harrowing aftermath.... more...

  • Europeanisation of Administrative Justice? by M. Eliantonio

    Europa Law Publishing 2009; US$ 120.00

    Some 40 years after van Gend en Loos, the impact of European law on the administrative laws of the Member States of the European Union has manifested itself intensely and in many different aspects, because of the influence of both the European Court of Justice and EC legislation. This impact is particularly striking in relation to administrative law,... more...

  • Smart Technologies and the End(s) of Lawby M. Hildebrandt

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2015; US$ 40.00

    This timely book tells the story of the smart technologies that reconstruct our world, by provoking their most salient functionality: the prediction and preemption of our day-to-day activities, preferences, health and credit risks, criminal intent and spending capacity. Mireille Hildebrandt claims that we are in transit between an information society... more...

  • The Sommelier Prep Courseby M. Gibson

    Wiley 2010; US$ 31.00

    A comprehensive, must-have guide to beverage service including wine, beer, and spirits The Sommelier Prep Course is the ultimate resource for any aspiring sommelier, bartender, or serious wine lover. It includes sections on viniculture and viticulture, Old World and New World wines, beer and other fermented beverages, and all varieties of spirits.... more...

  • The Truth About Himby M. O'Keefe

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 15.00 US$ 11.50

    For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O?Keefe?s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul. We played our roles, told each other lies. But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We?re face-to-face and our relationship... more...

  • Proceedings Before the European Patent Officeby M. O. Müller; C. A. M. Mulder

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2015; US$ 40.00

    Experienced practitioners will find that the detailed case law citation adds depth to their knowledge. The practical advice and the illustrations from case law provide patent lawyers and patent attorneys with invaluable guidance on specific procedural and substantive questions, as well as on how to act properly in opposition and appeal proceedings.... more...

  • Automation and Instrumentation for Power Plantsby M. Ramamoorty

    Elsevier Science 2016; US$ 72.95

    An analysis of power systems, control hardware, modelling and simulation, instrumentation, and computers and distributed systems. The stability of plants and their interaction in a multi-machine system is also discussed, as well as an analysis of the values of LOFT ATWS EVENT for PWR and the new algorithm of on-line ELD for thermal power plants. more...

  • The Glass Galagoby A. M. Dellamonica

    Tom Doherty Associates 2016; US$ 0.99 US$ 0.79

    A.M. Dellamonica is at it again! The thrilling adventures of Gale Filachild and Captain Perrish continue in a series of prequel stories that offers to take us deeper into the fascinating world of Stormwrack. When Gale and the crew of the Nightjar are called back to the fleet to handle an issue involving a law regulating new patents and a missing... more...

  • Microcomputer Interfacing and Applicationsby M A Mustafa

    Elsevier Science 2016; US$ 31.95

    This is the applications guide to interfacing microcomputers. It offers practical non-mathematical solutions to interfacing problems in many applications including data acquisition and control. Emphasis is given to the definition of the objectives of the interface, then comparing possible solutions and producing the best interface for every situation.... more...