The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Invisibleby James Patterson; David Ellis

    Little, Brown and Company 2014; Not Available

    Everyone thinks Emmy Dockery is crazy. Obsessed with finding the link between hundreds of unsolved cases, Emmy has taken leave from her job as an FBI researcher. Now all she has are the newspaper clippings that wallpaper her bedroom, and her recurring nightmares of an all-consuming fire. Not even Emmy's ex-boyfriend, field agent Harrison "Books" Bookman,... more...

  • In the Company of Liarsby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2006; US$ 8.99

    ?Edgar-winner Ellis takes some big chances in his fourth book, and he pulls them off in grand style. The Chicago trial lawyer branches out from his previous legal thrillers into a minefield of world terrorism and misplaced family loyalties, writing not only in the present tense but working backward from the death of his lead character, author Allison... more...

  • Eye of the Beholderby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2008; US$ 8.99

    Paul Riley has built a lucrative career based on his famous prosecution of Terry Burgos, who gruesomely murdered six girls. Now, fifteen years later, the police are confronted with a new series of murders and mutilations. Riley realizes that the two cases are connected and finds himself at the center of a police task force?as an investigator?and a... more...

  • Death and the Authorby David Ellis

    Oxford University Press 2008; US$ 44.99

    Organised around a dramatic account of D. H. Lawrence's desperate struggle against tuberculosis, and of the bizarre events which followed his death, this book offers a series of often grimly humorous reflections on death and dying. Lawrence is the main focus throughout but there are references to a number of other famous literary consumptives.... more...

  • The Hidden Manby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2009; US$ 9.99

    Jason Kolarich is a Chicago attorney with a lineman's build, a razor- sharp intellect-and the grief of a tragic personal loss. When an estranged childhood friend is charged with murder, Kolarich must create a solid defense-even while doubting his client's innocence. But it soon becomes clear that Kolarich will have to uncover long-forgotten events... more...

  • Breach of Trustby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 9.99

    On the night his wife and infant daughter died, attorney Jason Kolarich was awaiting a call from an informant. He blames himself not only for the deaths of his family, but for the informant's murder as well. Kolarich can't bring back his family, but he can find the person who killed the informant. And he discovers that his informant's murder was... more...

  • Byron in Genevaby David Ellis

    Liverpool University Press 2011; US$ 50.00

    In 1816, following the scandalous collapse of his marriage, Lord Byron left England forever. His first destination was the Villa Diodati by Lake Geneva where he stayed together with Percy Bysshe Shelley, Mary Godwin, Claire Clairmont and John Polidori. Byron in Geneva focuses sharply on the poet’s life in the summer of that year, a famous time... more...

  • Conversations with Cinematographersby David A. Ellis

    Scarecrow Press 2011; US$ 54.99

    In Conversations with Cinematographers , David has interviewed many of the most influential and highly regarded movie cameramen and Directors of Photography in the business. The interviews cover nearly 70 years of film-making, with the earliest films in the filmography?spotted dating back to 1940?.These cinematographers recount their experiences... more...

  • The Wrong Manby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 9.99

    ?Ellis [writes] solid, entertaining, well-crafted novels about crime and passion and greed in the tradition of Scott Turow and John Grisham.? -- Chicago Tribune ?Ellis has created an iron-willed, unbreakable character who can take the novelist?s best punch and come back for more.?? Chicago Sun-Times ]]> more...

  • The Last Alibiby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2013; US$ 9.99

    Praise for  The Last Alibi   ?Following the complicated twists, turns, and double crosses...will keep readers guessing. [A] vintage Ellis thriller.?? Fort Worth Star-Telegram ?A complex courtroom thriller filled with tension and twists as the protagonist stands trial for murder...Ellis ranks among the best writers in the genre, and this book will... more...