The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Teaching Revolutionby William N. Bender; Laura B. Waller

    SAGE Publications 2011; US$ 34.95

    Imagine the school of the future! The Teaching Revolution provides a futuristic and provocative discussion on the combining of three major instructional innovations?RTI, technology, and differentiation. Drawing on the growing 21 st -century skills movement, the text engagingly weaves these three areas with a vision for school transformation... more...

  • The Origins of the Modern Worldby Robert B. Marks

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 28.99

    Now in a new edition, this clearly written and engrossing book presents a global and environmental narrative of the origins of the modern world since 1400. Robert Marks constructs a story in which Asia, Africa, and the New World play major roles and points to the resurgence of Asia and the vastly changed relationship of humans to the environment.... more...

  • The Bane Chroniclesby Cassandra Clare; Sarah Rees Brennan; Maureen Johnson

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2014; US$ 13.99

    Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this paperback collection of New York Times bestselling tales, each with comic-style art. This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp... more...

  • Causal Inference for Statistics, Social, and Biomedical Sciencesby Guido W. Imbens; Donald B. Rubin

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 48.00

    This text presents statistical methods for studying causal effects and discusses how readers can assess such effects in simple randomized experiments. more...

  • Firms of Endearmentby Jagdish N. Sheth; Rajendra S. Sisodia; David B. Wolfe

    Pearson Education 2003; US$ 43.99

    Today?s best companies get it . From Costco to Commerce Bank, Wegmans to Whole Foods : they?re becoming the ultimate value creators. They?re generating every form of value that matters: emotional, experiential, social, and financial . And they?re doing it for all their stakeholders. Not because it?s ?politically correct?: because it?s... more...

  • The Program Evaluation Standardsby Donald B. Yarbrough; Lyn M. Shulha; Rodney K. Hopson; Flora A. Caruthers

    SAGE Publications 2010; US$ 75.00

    With oversight from the Joint Committee on Standards for Educational Evaluation, Yarbrough, Schulha, Hopson, and Caruthers have revised and illustrated this new edition of the Program Evaluation Standards . These thirty standards support the core attributes of evaluation quality: utility, feasibility, propriety, accuracy, and accountability, and provide... more...

  • Touch of Heavenby Maureen Smith

    Harlequin 2009; US$ 5.40

    Warrick Mayne has spent twelve years blaming Raina St. James for ruining his sister's life. Now the self-made millionaire has the perfect opportunity for payback?knocking down Raina's luxury day spa to build an office complex. But his plan has met a hitch, in the delectable form of Raina herself. He may be her enemy now, but long ago, Raina had... more...

  • A Legal Affairby Maureen Smith

    Harlequin 2011; US$ 4.99

    Caleb Thorne was used to having plenty of female attention. And yet the hot young law professor had never crossed the line with a student until he met Daniela. There was something different about herwith her fierce attitude, ambition and to-die-for body. Something he was determined to uncover, layer by silky layer.... Private investigator Daniela... more...

  • Walden Twoby B. F. Skinner

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2005; US$ 11.95

    A reprint of the 1976 Macmillan edition. This fictional outline of a modern utopia has been a center of controversy ever since its publication in 1948. Set in the United States, it pictures a society in which human problems are solved by a scientific technology of human conduct. more...

  • Code Orangeby Caroline B. Cooney

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 6.99

    Walking around New York City was what Mitty Blake did best. He loved the city, and even after 9/11, he always felt safe. Mitty was a carefree guy?he didn?t worry about terrorists or blackouts or grades or anything, which is why he was late getting started on his Advanced Bio report. Mitty does feel a little pressure to hand something in?if he doesn?t,... more...