The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
MarA a Teresa FernA ndez Aceves

Most popular at the top

  • The Unlikely Hero of Room 13Bby Teresa Toten

    Random House Children's Books 2015; US$ 17.99

    Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright Places.   ADAM?S GOALS: Grow immediately. Find courage. Keep courage. Get normal. ... more...

  • Her Maverick M.D.by Teresa Southwick

    Harlequin 2016; US$ 4.99

    WARNING: THIS DOC MAY CAUSE SWOONING!  Rust Creek Ramblings  I'm sure you've heard there is a new doctor in town. Sexy Jon Clifton looks more cowboy than pediatrician, he's good with kids and dogs, and what we all want to know is: Why is this man still single?   Though there are plenty of ladies in Rust Creek Falls who would like to change... more...

  • Cultura y cine: Hispanoamérica hoyby Mary McVey Gill; Teresa Méndez-Faith

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2012; US$ 24.95

    Cultura y cine is a Spanish-language, Hispanic-American culture textbook using contemporary Spanish-language feature films and authentic cultural texts. Includes vocabulary, historical and cultural notes, and discussion questions. more...

  • Harlequin Special Edition August 2016 Box Set 1 of 2by Teresa Southwick; Stella Bagwell; Michelle Major

    Harlequin 2016; US$ 17.99

    Harlequin® Special Edition brings you three new titles for one great price, available now! These are heartwarming, romantic stories about life, love and family. This Special Edition box set includes: HER MAVERICK M.D. Montana Mavericks: The Baby Bonanza by Teresa Southwick Nurse Dawn Laramie refuses to fall for a doctor she works with and put... more...

  • Rethinking Investment Incentivesby Ana Teresa Tavares-Lehmann; Perrine Toledano; Lise Johnson; Lisa Sachs

    Columbia University Press 2016; US$ 64.99

    Governments often use direct subsidies or tax credits to encourage investment and promote economic growth and other development objectives. Properly designed and implemented, these incentives can advance a wide range of policy objectives (increasing employment, promoting sustainability, and reducing inequality). Yet since design and implementation... more...

  • Sex & Submission Selections Oneby January James; Landon Dixon; Teresa Joseph; Gwen Masters; A Zimmerman

    Accent Press 2010; US$ 4.59

    A selection of five varied erotic short stories from Xcite Books, winner of the ETO Best Erotic Book Brand 2010. more...

  • Devil's Knotby Mara Leveritt

    Atria Books 2002; US$ 17.00

    *SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING REESE WITHERSPOON AND COLIN FIRTH * The West Memphis Three. Accused, convicted?and set free. Do you know their story? In 2011, one of the greatest miscarriages of justice in American legal history was set right when Damien Echols, Jason Baldwin, and Jessie Misskelley were released after eighteen years... more...

  • History After Lacanby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 49.95

    Lacan was not an ahistorical post-structuralist. Starting from this controversial premiss, Teresa Brennan tells the story of a social psychosis. She begins by recovering Lacan's neglected theory of history which argued that we are in the grip of a psychotic's era which began in the seventeenth century and climaxes in the present. By extending and... more...

  • The Interpretation of the Fleshby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 49.95

    The `riddle of femininity', like Freud's reference to women's sexuality as a `dark continent', has been treated as a romantic aside or a sexist evasion, rather than a problem to be solved. In this first comprehensive study, Teresa Brennan suggests that by placing these theories in the context of Freud's work overall, we will begin to understand why... more...

  • Between Feminism and Psychoanalysisby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 45.95

    In this landmark collection of original essays, outstanding feminist critics in Britain, France, and the United States present new perspectives on feminism and psychoanalysis, opening out deadlocked debates. The discussion ranges widely, with contributions from feminists identified with different, often opposed views on psychoanalytic criticism. The... more...