The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
MarA a Teresa FernA ndez Aceves

Most popular at the top

  • Beware That Girlby Teresa Toten

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 17.99

    For fans of We Were Liars, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train comes a powerful psychological thriller with a gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists. Set against the backdrop of New York City, this compelling novel delves into the dysfunctional yet mesmerizing world of the mega-wealthy elite and will keep readers guessing until the very last... more...

  • Muslimsby Teresa Bernheimer; Andrew Rippin

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 51.95

    Andrew Rippin?s Muslims is essential reading for students and scholars alike. This new edition has been comprehensively updated and for the first time features a companion website with extensive links to additional reading and resources to help deepen students? understanding of the subject. Muslims offers a survey of Islamic history and thought... more...

  • Late Antiquityby Teresa Bernheimer; Adam J. Silverstein

    Gibb Memorial Trust 2012; US$ 39.00

    In the past four decades since the field of late antique studies began to gather real momentum, scholars have debated the place of early Islam within the late antique world, particularly in relation to the issue of where and when 'Late Antiquity' ends. Although the Sasanian empire became an equal rival to the Byzantine empire, and the two often... more...

  • Devil's Knotby Mara Leveritt

    Atria Books 2002; US$ 17.00

    *SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING REESE WITHERSPOON AND COLIN FIRTH * The West Memphis Three. Accused, convicted?and set free. Do you know their story? In 2011, one of the greatest miscarriages of justice in American legal history was set right when Damien Echols, Jason Baldwin, and Jessie Misskelley were released after eighteen years... more...

  • History After Lacanby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 49.95

    Lacan was not an ahistorical post-structuralist. Starting from this controversial premiss, Teresa Brennan tells the story of a social psychosis. She begins by recovering Lacan's neglected theory of history which argued that we are in the grip of a psychotic's era which began in the seventeenth century and climaxes in the present. By extending and... more...

  • Mainstreaming Equality in the European Unionby Teresa Rees

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 73.95

    Mainstreaming Equality in the European Union provides a critical overview and evaluation of the potential role of the EU in perpetuating or breaking down gender segregation in the EU labour force. Teresa Rees draws upon feminist theoretical frameworks in assessing Equal Opportunitues policies and the role of training in the labour market. The same... more...

  • The Interpretation of the Fleshby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 49.95

    The `riddle of femininity', like Freud's reference to women's sexuality as a `dark continent', has been treated as a romantic aside or a sexist evasion, rather than a problem to be solved. In this first comprehensive study, Teresa Brennan suggests that by placing these theories in the context of Freud's work overall, we will begin to understand why... more...

  • Exhausting Modernityby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 49.95

    Exhausting Modernity is a bold new work on the exhaustion of our resources, both natural and human. Drawing on the insights of Marx and Freud, it provides a compelling analysis of the exhaustion pervading modern capitalism: environmental collapse, rising poverty levels and increasing global economic disparity. This is essential reading for political... more...

  • Between Feminism and Psychoanalysisby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 45.95

    In this landmark collection of original essays, outstanding feminist critics in Britain, France, and the United States present new perspectives on feminism and psychoanalysis, opening out deadlocked debates. The discussion ranges widely, with contributions from feminists identified with different, often opposed views on psychoanalytic criticism. The... more...

  • Globalization and its Terrorsby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 66.95

    It has long been realised that the poorer countries of the south have paid for the unstoppable onward rush of globalisation in the exploitation of their natural and human resources. Recent events have made it clear that there may be a price to be paid in the west as well. In this elegant, lucidly argued account, Teresa Brennan argues that the evidence... more...