The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
MarA a Teresa FernA ndez Aceves

Most popular at the top

  • The Unlikely Hero of Room 13Bby Teresa Toten

    Random House Children's Books 2015; US$ 17.99

    Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright Places.   ADAM?S GOALS: Grow immediately. Find courage. Keep courage. Get normal. ... more...

  • Turning the Tablesby Teresa Giudice; K.C. Baker

    Gallery Books 2016; US$ 16.00

    Teresa Giudice, star of The Real Housewives of New Jersey, has seen it all but nothing could compare to the media firestorm that ensued after she was convicted on federal fraud charges?and sentenced to fifteen months in prison. What was a skinny Italian to do? Keep a diary, of course? In her very first tell-all memoir, Teresa comes clean on all... more...

  • Spanker's Justiceby Aishling Morgan; Laurel Aspen; Landon Dixon; Teresa Joseph; Philip Kemp; Miranda Forbes

    Accent Press 2011; US$ 4.59

    <p>A thrilling collection of five varied spanking stories.</p###gt&<p>Spanker?s Justice by Aishling Morgan</p###gt&<p>Someone has left behind the evidence. An empty packet of condoms and ?the Hatchet? as Commander Buchanan is called, is not pleased. What sort of punishment should Olivia Fielding, who incidentally is a lady in... more...

  • Mainstreaming Equality in the European Unionby Teresa Rees

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 73.95

    Mainstreaming Equality in the European Union provides a critical overview and evaluation of the potential role of the EU in perpetuating or breaking down gender segregation in the EU labour force. Teresa Rees draws upon feminist theoretical frameworks in assessing Equal Opportunitues policies and the role of training in the labour market. The same... more...

  • Devil's Knotby Mara Leveritt

    Atria Books 2002; US$ 17.00

    *SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING REESE WITHERSPOON AND COLIN FIRTH * The West Memphis Three. Accused, convicted?and set free. Do you know their story? In 2011, one of the greatest miscarriages of justice in American legal history was set right when Damien Echols, Jason Baldwin, and Jessie Misskelley were released after eighteen years... more...

  • History After Lacanby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 49.95

    Lacan was not an ahistorical post-structuralist. Starting from this controversial premiss, Teresa Brennan tells the story of a social psychosis. She begins by recovering Lacan's neglected theory of history which argued that we are in the grip of a psychotic's era which began in the seventeenth century and climaxes in the present. By extending and... more...

  • Exhausting Modernityby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 49.95

    Exhausting Modernity is a bold new work on the exhaustion of our resources, both natural and human. Drawing on the insights of Marx and Freud, it provides a compelling analysis of the exhaustion pervading modern capitalism: environmental collapse, rising poverty levels and increasing global economic disparity. This is essential reading for political... more...

  • The Interpretation of the Fleshby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 49.95

    The `riddle of femininity', like Freud's reference to women's sexuality as a `dark continent', has been treated as a romantic aside or a sexist evasion, rather than a problem to be solved. In this first comprehensive study, Teresa Brennan suggests that by placing these theories in the context of Freud's work overall, we will begin to understand why... more...

  • Between Feminism and Psychoanalysisby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 45.95

    In this landmark collection of original essays, outstanding feminist critics in Britain, France, and the United States present new perspectives on feminism and psychoanalysis, opening out deadlocked debates. The discussion ranges widely, with contributions from feminists identified with different, often opposed views on psychoanalytic criticism. The... more...

  • Globalization and its Terrorsby Teresa Brennan

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 66.95

    It has long been realised that the poorer countries of the south have paid for the unstoppable onward rush of globalisation in the exploitation of their natural and human resources. Recent events have made it clear that there may be a price to be paid in the west as well. In this elegant, lucidly argued account, Teresa Brennan argues that the evidence... more...