The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A River Runs Through It and Other Stories, Twenty-fifth Anniversary Editionby Norman Maclean

    University of Chicago Press 2009; US$ 12.00

    Just as Norman Maclean writes at the end of "A River Runs through It" that he is "haunted by waters," so have readers been haunted by his novella. A retired English professor who began writing fiction at the age of 70, Maclean produced what is now recognized as one of the classic American stories of the twentieth century. Originally published in 1976,... more...

  • Slave Girl of Gorby John Norman

    Orion 2011; Not Available

    Taken as a possession, Judy Thornton, an Earth resident, is found meandering in the wilderness of the Earthlike planet of Gor. In keeping with the uncivilized culture of the Goreans, she is trained and used as a slave. What her masters don't know is that Judy is more than just a beautiful chattel. She has the power to obliterate Gor and all that is... more...

  • Priest-Kings of Gorby John Norman

    Orion 2011; Not Available

    This is the third installment of John Norman's popular and controversial Gor series. Tarl Cabot is the intrepid tarnsman of the planet Gor, a harsh society with a rigid caste system that personifies the most brutal form of Social Darwinism. In this volume, Tarl must search for the truth behind the disappearance of his beautiful wife, Talena. Have the... more...

  • Beasts of Gorby John Norman

    Orion 2011; Not Available

    In this, the twelfth book in the famous Gor series, the fight for survival on the primitive, Earthlike world, Gor, continues with a ferocity that matches the rest of the series. On Gor, there are three different kinds of beings that are labeled beasts: there are the Kurii, a monster alien race that is preparing to invade Gor from space; the Gorean... more...

  • Tribesmen of Gorby John Norman

    Orion 2011; Not Available

    In this tenth volume of John Norman's Gor series, Tarl Cabot must prove his final loyalty to the harsh and caste-bound planet known as counter-earth. "Surrender Gor," reads a message sent from the Others, a mysterious people from the worlds of steel. Either the proud rulers of Gor submit or be destroyed. Now Tarl Cabot is leaving the decadent city... more...

  • Second Chancesby Charity Norman

    Allen & Unwin 2013; US$ 9.08

    A rich and warm novel of family, divided loyalties and complicated relationships - for readers who love Jodi Picoult or Caroline Overington. more...

  • The Brain?s Way of Healingby Norman Doidge

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 32.00

    The Brain's Way of Healing explores the astonishing advances in the discovery of neuroplasticity, showing that the brain has its own unique way of healing, only recently uncovered. Norman Doidge discusses a series of remarkable recoveries: patients told they would never improve have years of chronic pain alleviated or damage from debilitating strokes... more...

  • CFDsby Norman David James

    Harriman House 2010; US$ 6.56

    CFDs, or contracts for difference, provide the investor with unparalleled trading opportunities in today's volatile markets. CFDs are derivative products that allow you to trade on the price movements of securities and indices without ever owning the underlying asset. They offer a leveraged, flexible, cost-effective alternative to traditional trading... more...

  • In the Wake of the Plagueby Norman F. Cantor

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 16.00

    Much of what we know about the greatest medical disaster ever, the Black Plague of the fourteenth century, is wrong. The details of the Plague etched in the minds of terrified schoolchildren -- the hideous black welts, the high fever, and the final, awful end by respiratory failure -- are more or less accurate. But what the Plague really was, and how... more...

  • Positive Thinking Every Dayby Dr. Norman Vincent Peale

    Touchstone 2008; US$ 13.00

    Chapter 1 JANUARY 1 When you wholeheartedly adopt a "with all your heart" attitude and go all out with the positive principle, you can do incredible things. JANUARY 2 You can be greater than anything that can happen to you. JANUARY 3 Every day remind yourself of your own ability, of your good mind and affirm that you can make something really good... more...