The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,763,397 members ⚫ 1,229,405 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Dr. Gundry's Diet Evolutionby Steven R. Gundry

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2008; US$ 15.99

    "Dr. Gundry has crafted a wise program with a powerful track record.? ?Mehmet Oz, M.D. Does losing weight and staying healthy feel like a battle? Well, it?s really a war. Your enemies are your own genes, backed by millions of years of evolution, and the only way to win is to outsmart them. Renowned surgeon and founder of Gundry MD, Dr. Steven Gundry?s... more...

  • When Breath Becomes Airby Paul Kalanithi; Abraham Verghese

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ... more...

  • The Selloutby Paul Beatty

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2015; US$ 11.20

    Winner of the 2016 Man Booker Prize Winner of the 2015 National Book Critics Circle Award in Fiction Named one of the best books of 2015 by The New York Times Book Review and the Wall Street Journal A biting satire about a young man's isolated upbringing and the race trial that sends him to the Supreme Court, Paul Beatty's The... more...

  • Aeneidby Virgil; Stanley Lombardo; W. R. Johnson

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2005; US$ 11.95

    Long a master of the crafts of Homeric translation and of rhapsodic performance, Stanley Lombardo now turns to the quintessential epic of Roman antiquity, a work with deep roots in the Homeric tradition. With characteristic virtuosity, he delivers a rendering of the Aeneid as compelling as his groundbreaking translations of the Iliad and the... more...

  • Witches of Lychfordby Paul Cornell

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 2.54

    Traveler, Cleric, Witch. The villagers in the sleepy hamlet of Lychford are divided. A supermarket wants to build a major branch on their border. Some welcome the employment opportunities, while some object to the modernization of the local environment. Judith Mawson (local crank) knows the truth -- that Lychford lies on the boundary between two... more...

  • Industrial Organizationby Paul Belleflamme; Martin Peitz

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 64.00

    Updated according to classroom feedback, this comprehensive textbook blends theory and formal models with real-world applications and take-away lessons. more...

  • The Essential Guide to Warfare: Star Warsby Jason Fry; Paul R. Urquhart

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 30.00

    THE DEFINITIVE GUIDE TO THE ULTIMATE INTERGALACTIC BATTLEFIELD   Like many a great epic, Star Wars is rooted in a rich history of armed conflict. Now, for the first time, the facts, figures, and fascinating backstories of major clashes and combatants in the vast Star Wars universe have been documented in one fully illustrated volume. Extensively... more...

  • 2600 Phrases for Effective Performance Reviewsby Paul FALCONE

    AMACOM 2005; US$ 10.95

    For managers and professionals who know what they mean-- here's what to say. more...

  • Phenomenology of the Visual Arts (even the frame)by Paul Crowther

    Stanford University Press 2009; US$ 20.99

    The book is a comprehensive phenomenological study of meanings that are unique to the major visual art forms. more...

  • Postcolonial Melancholiaby Paul Gilroy

    Columbia University Press 2010; US$ 23.99

    In Postcolonial Melancholia , Paul Gilroy continues the conversation he began in his landmark study of race and nation, 'There Ain't No Black in the Union Jack , ' by once again departing from conventional wisdom to examine-and defend-multiculturalism within the context of a post-9/11 "politics of security." Gilroy adapts the concept of melancholia... more...