The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Political Economy of Industrial Policyby Ha-Joon Chang

    Palgrave Macmillan 1993; US$ 67.00

    The book provides a comprehensive discussion of the controversial issue of industrial policy, drawing on some recent developments in economic theory in areas like political economy, institutional economics, industrial economics, and theories of technical progress. By integrating the analyses of political economy, economic institutions, and technical... more...

  • Der Rote Fadenby Meike Fischer

    dpunkt.verlag 2015; Not Available

    Das vorliegende Buch soll dem Leser dabei helfen, sowohl kleinere als auch sehr umfangreiche Fotoprojekte gezielt zu planen und bis hin zur Präsentation durchzuführen. Es eignet sich sowohl für Einsteiger mit fotografischen Grundkenntnissen, die bisher ausschließlich Einzelbilder aufgenommen haben, als auch für fortgeschrittene Fotografen, die bereits... more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 2.99

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • The Reality of the Mindby Ludger Ho¨lscher

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 135.00

    Among the various approaches to the question of the nature of the mind (or soul), Augustine?s philosophical arguments for the existence of an incorporeal and spiritual substance in man and against materialism are here thoroughly examined on their merits as a source of insight for contemporary discussion. This book, originally published in 1986,... more...

  • Benchmarking in der Seniorenpflegeby Meike Schröder

    Diplomica Verlag 2008; US$ 30.95

    Das Thema der Seniorenpflege gewinnt in unserer Gesellschaft stetig an Bedeutung. Die Studien zum demographischen Wandel in Deutschland machen darauf aufmerksam, dass die Bevölkerungszahl in Deutschland voraussichtlich langsam sinkt, jedoch die Zahl der über 65jährigen Menschen zunehmen wird. Darüber hinaus ist zukünftig von einer steigenden Lebenserwartung... more...

  • Konflikte und ihre Bedeutung für Innovationenby Meike Bentz

    Tectum Verlag 2011; US$ 31.48

    Hauptbeschreibung Innovationen verändern den Status quo. Das sichert Fortschritt und Wohlstand, sorgt aber auch für zahlreiche Widerstände. Derartige Konflikte sind ein Risiko für den Innovationsprozess, doch gleichzeitig eine oft verkannte Chance! Damit sie zum Motor für Innovationen werden, müssen sie als wichtige Informationsquelle verstanden... more...

  • Sind Zwillinge wirklich anders?by Meike Watzlawik

    Tectum Verlag 2011; US$ 22.89

    Hauptbeschreibung Geschwister: Sie lieben und sie hassen sich. Besonders während der Pubertät, in der die Frage nach der eigenen Identität in den Mittelpunkt rückt. Welchen Teil tragen Geschwisterbeziehungen zur Identitätsentwicklung bei? Und haben es Zwillinge dabei besonders schwer, eine eigene und damit eigenständige Identität zu entwickeln? In... more...

  • König, Bürgermeister, Bundeskanzler?by Meike Vollmar

    VS Verlag für Sozialwissenschaften 2012; US$ 39.99

    Entgegen der Annahme, politische Geschehnisse seien für Kinder zu abstrakt und komplex, belegen die Ergebnisse der Publikation, dass bereits Erstklässler über politisches Wissen verfügen. Dabei sind zwei Wissensbereiche voneinander zu unterscheiden. Für deren Niveau und Entwicklung sind ökonomische, kulturelle und soziale Ressourcen von Familie und... more...