The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Political Economy of Industrial Policyby Ha-Joon Chang

    Palgrave Macmillan 1993; US$ 67.00

    The book provides a comprehensive discussion of the controversial issue of industrial policy, drawing on some recent developments in economic theory in areas like political economy, institutional economics, industrial economics, and theories of technical progress. By integrating the analyses of political economy, economic institutions, and technical... more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 2.99

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • Monumental Polovtsian Statues in Eastern Europeby Aneta Golebiowska-Tobiasz

    De Gruyter 2014; US$ 0.00

    The book presents a case study of analysis and conservation of the collection of Cuman sculpture of the Veliko-Anadol Forest Museum. The author provides an insight into the phenomenon of anthropomorphic sculptures, pertaining to the recent wave of Turkic nomads, from the perspective of archaeology and culture heritage conservation. more...

  • Monumental Polovtsian Statues in Eastern Europeby Aneta Golebiowska-Tobiasz

    De Gruyter 2014; US$ 0.00

    The book presents a case study of analysis and conservation of the collection of Cuman sculpture of the Veliko-Anadol Forest Museum. The author provides an insight into the phenomenon of anthropomorphic sculptures, pertaining to the recent wave of Turkic nomads, from the perspective of archaeology and culture heritage conservation. more...

  • The Bridegroomby Ha Jin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2001; US$ 15.95

    From the remarkable Ha Jin, winner of the National Book Award for his celebrated novel Waiting , a collection of comical and deeply moving tales of contemporary China that are as warm and human as they are surprising, disturbing, and delightful. In the title story, the head of security at a factory is shocked, first when the hansomest worker on the... more...

  • Battery Technology Handbookby H.A. Kiehne

    CRC Press 2003; US$ 265.00

    This practical reference remains the most comprehensive guide to the fundamental theories, techniques, and strategies used for battery operation and design. It includes new and revised chapters focusing on the safety, performance, quality, and enhancement of various batteries and battery systems. From automotive, electrochemical, and high-energy applications... more...

  • A Free Lifeby Ha Jin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.95

    A New York Times Notable Book One of the Best Books of the Year: Chicago Tribune, Chicago Sun-Times, Entertainment Weekly, Slate  In A Free Life , Ha Jin follows the Wu family ? father Nan, mother Pingping, and son Taotao ? as they sever their ties with China in the aftermath of the 1989 massacre at Tiananmen Square and begin a new life... more...

  • The Crazedby Ha Jin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 13.95

    A New York Times Notable Book A Washington Post, Los Angeles times, and San Jose Mercury News Best Book of the Year Ha Jin?s seismically powerful new novel is at once an unblinking look into the bell jar of communist Chinese society and a portrait of the eternal compromises and deceptions of the human state. When the venerable professor Yang,... more...