The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Big Bad Babyby Bruce Hale; Steve Breen

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2014; US$ 16.99

    A funny, larger-than-life adventure for fans of No, David! Call in the fire engires and police cars! Someone delayed sweet Sammy's nap a bit too long, or served him applesauce that was a bit too tart, and suddenly he's morphed into . . . Big Bad Baby! Now this giant tyke is on the loose, and he's taking the milk and cookie trucks by storm. No police,... more...

  • Guys Read: Nate Macavoy, Monster Hunterby Bruce Hale

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 3.99

    Nate?s best friend Jeremy is missing, and Nate seems to be the only one worried that he?s been captured by hideous creatures that live in the sewers. A short story from Guys Read: Thriller , edited by Jon Scieszka. more...

  • Guys Read: Nate Macavoy, Monster Hunterby Bruce Hale

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    Nate?s best friend Jeremy is missing, and Nate seems to be the only one worried that he?s been captured by hideous creatures that live in the sewers. A short story from Guys Read: Thriller , edited by Jon Scieszka. more...

  • Guys Read: Nate Macavoy, Monster Hunterby Bruce Hale

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    Nate?s best friend Jeremy is missing, and Nate seems to be the only one worried that he?s been captured by hideous creatures that live in the sewers. A short story from Guys Read: Thriller , edited by Jon Scieszka. more...

  • Dial M for Mongooseby Bruce Hale

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2009; US$ 5.99

    School-wide sabotage . . . Jerry Dooty extended his cupped paws. "I found these on the floor in Maureen?s office." We leaned closer. He held a bunch of little-bitty pieces of wood. Headless matchsticks. "I thought they seemed a little . . . I don?t know, suspicious?" he whined. "Figured I?d take them to Principal Zero, see what he... more...

  • This Gum for Hireby Bruce Hale

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2003; US$ 5.99

    1 Case of the Mopey Monster The stink alone should have tipped me off. I was taking a brain break, just swinging on the swing set, when a serious stench grabbed me in its funky blue fist. It was strong enough to make a skunk blush. Hmm, I thought, as I whooshed forward. Cabbage and beans for breakfast? Right stink, wrong source.... more...

  • Trouble Is My Beeswaxby Bruce Hale

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2004; US$ 5.99

    Cheat, Stink, and Be Hairy It was no use, no use. I had followed a lead as thin as a dragonfly wafer until it finally petered out here, in a blind alley. Swiveling my head right and left, I could tell- I was trapped. A whisper of fear tickled my neck. Then it hit me-foom! A shapeless something, heavier than a heartache, dropped onto my head... more...

  • From Russia with Lunchby Bruce Hale

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2010; US$ 5.99

    1 All Booked Up I didn?t see it coming? not in the library.    Library period is a cheery mountain hut on the long barefoot slog up Mount Everest that is a typical school day. You expect rest and recovery. You expect books and computers, maybe a little Dewey decimalizing.    But you don?t expect mayhem and mystery.    This particular library... more...

  • The Big Napby Bruce Hale

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2002; US$ 5.99

    1 Chairman of the Bored It was dumb of me, I know. When you?re a fourth grader, you don?t take a shortcut across the sixth graders? playground. Not when they?re playing on it. It?s safer to wear red undies and dance the hootchy-koo in front of a raging bull, or to dip a toe in a piranha?s swimming pool. But private eyes live dangerously.... more...

  • Farewell, My Lunchbagby Bruce Hale

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2009; US$ 5.99

    1 Fright of the Iguana Mrs. Bagoong was a hundred pounds of tough, leathery iguana. Her eyes were like chocolate drops, her cheeks soft as AstroTurf and about the same color. Her thick, powerful body was wrapped in a blue apron that said KISS THE COOK. Yuck. Nobody in his right mind would try to smooch Mrs. Bagoong. She ruled the lunchroom... more...