The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • History for the IB Diploma: Civil Rights and Social Movements in the Americasby Mike Scott-Baumann; Mark Stacey

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 16.00

    An exciting series that covers selected topics from the Higher Level options in the IB History syllabus. more...

  • Cambridge IGCSE Modern World Historyby Ben Walsh; Michael Scott-Baumann; Ray Ennion

    Hodder Education 2013; US$ 35.18

    Provide complete support for the 20th Century section of the latest syllabus with best-selling books and digital resources from an author you can really trust. This new edition of Ben Walsh's best-selling GCSE Modern World History provides a comprehensive textbook for Cambridge IGCSE History covering the 20th Century core content and developing... more...

  • The Great Gatsbyby F. Scott Fitzgerald

    Scribner 2003; US$ 1.80

    The exemplary novel of the Jazz Age, F. Scott Fitzgeralds' third book, The Great Gatsby (1925), stands as the supreme achievement of his career. T. S. Eliot read it three times and saw it as the "first step" American fiction had taken since Henry James; H. L. Mencken praised "the charm and beauty of the writing," as well as Fitzgerald's sharp social... more...

  • Anthology of Classical Mythby Stephen M. Trzaskoma; R. Scott Smith; Stephen Brunet; Thomas G. Palaima

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2004; US$ 18.95

    This volume is designed as a companion to the standard undergraduate mythology textbooks or, when assigned alongside the central Greek and Roman works, as a source-based alternative to those textbooks. In addition to the complete texts of the Homeric Hymns and Hesiod's Theogony , this collection provides generous selections from over 50 texts... more...

  • Xenocideby Orson Scott Card

    Tom Doherty Associates 2009; US$ 9.99 US$ 7.99

    The war for survival of the planet Lusitania will be fought in the heart of a child named Gloriously Bright. On Lusitania, Ender found a world where humans and pequininos and the Hive Queen could all live together; where three very different intelligent species could find common ground at last. Or so he thought. Lusitania also harbors the descolada,... more...

  • The Gate Thiefby Orson Scott Card

    Tom Doherty Associates 2013; US$ 8.99 US$ 7.19

    In this sequel to The Lost Gate , bestselling author Orson Scott Card continues his fantastic tale of the Mages of Westil who live in exile on Earth in The Gate Thief , a novel of the Mither Mages. Here on Earth, Danny North is still in high school, yet he holds in his heart and mind all the stolen outselves of thirteen centuries of gatemages.... more...

  • Presumed Innocentby Scott Turow

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 1986; US$ 8.99

    The novel that launched Turow's career as one of America's pre-eminent thriller writers tells the story of Rusty Sabicch, chief deputy prosecutor in a large Midwestern city. With three weeks to go in his boss' re-election campaign, a member of Rusty's staff is found murdered; he is charged with finding the killer, until his boss loses and, incredibly,... more...

  • The Enchantressby Michael Scott

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 10.99

    Read the sixth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. The two that are one must become the one that is all. One to save the world, one to destroy it.   San Francisco:    Nicholas and Perenelle Flamel have one day left... more...

  • Social Network Analysisby John Scott

    SAGE Publications 2012; US$ 45.00

    Providing both a theoretical and practical introduction for readers at all levels, this third edition has been fully updated to take account of all developments in this fast-paced and exciting field. more...

  • Formal Models of Domestic Politicsby Scott Gehlbach

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 24.00

    A unified and accessible treatment of important formal models of domestic politics appropriate for students in political science and economics. more...