The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • You Belong To Meby Samantha Hayes

    Random House 2015; US$ 9.86

    The compelling new psychological suspense novel featuring DI Lorraine Fisher, from the author of Until You?re Mine and Before You Die. Perfect for fans of S J Watson and Sophie Hannah. Fleeing the terrors of her former life, Isabel has left England, and at last is beginning to feel safe. Then a letter shatters her world, and she returns home... more...

  • A Practical Guide to Computer Forensics Investigationsby Darren R. Hayes

    Pearson Education 2014; US$ 52.00

    All you need to know to succeed in digital forensics: technical and investigative skills, in one book   Complete, practical, and up-to-date Thoroughly covers digital forensics for Windows, Mac, mobile, hardware, and networks Addresses online and lab investigations, documentation, admissibility, and more ... more...

  • Restaurant Financial Basicsby Raymond S. Schmidgall; David K. Hayes; Jack D. Ninemeier

    Wiley 2003; US$ 27.50

    A complete, practical guide to managing restaurant business finances One of the keys to a successful restaurant business is strong financial management. This book equips readers with the tools needed to manage the finances of foodservice establishments effectively. Written by expert authors with extensive experience in the field, this accessible resource... more...

  • Restaurantby Stephen C. Barth; David K. Hayes; Jack D. Ninemeier

    Wiley 2007; US$ 27.50

    How to avoid legal liability and prevent costly litigation You're notified that your restaurant is being sued: what should you do? A guest is choking in your restaurant's dining room: are you required to assist? If the assistance causes further injury, who is responsible? Your franchiser demands to see daily receipt totals: can you say no? Restaurant... more...

  • Interpersonal Skills at Workby John Hayes

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 54.95

    In this age of e-business, there is an increasing over-reliance on electronic communication and insufficient attention paid to the management of face-to-face relationships. In this fascinating text, John Hayes addresses this significant workplace issue by examining the nature of interpersonal skill: the goal-directed behaviours used in face-to-face... more...

  • A Student Teacher's Guide to Primary School Placementby Denis Hayes

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 46.95

    School experience is the most significant part of learning to be a teacher. It can also be the most confusing, stressful and challenging. Initially, it can be very daunting to walk into someone else's classroom and try to prepare and teach effective lessons to someone else's class. It helps to have a clear idea of what to expect and to know how other... more...

  • The RoutledgeFalmer Guide to Key Debates in Educationby Dennis Hayes

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 46.95

    Debating is out of fashion. No one raises the question of what has gone wrong when the entire political project of a society is seemingly reduced to 'education, education, education'. The aim of this lively and challenging book is to provide the stimulus for further thinking about key educational issues by exposing and explaining the assumptions behind... more...

  • Stress Relief for Teachersby Claire Hayes

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 46.95

    Even the best teachers can feel overwhelmed with the pressures of the job and become prone to anxiety, depression and anger. This book offers teachers an easily implemented and proven approach to dealing with these feelings in a more helpful way, enabling them to cope with taxing situations as well as the day-to-day stress of the classroom. Based... more...

  • Primary Education: The Key Conceptsby Denis Hayes

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 33.95

    Presenting a balance of theoretical insight and practical advice, this text is a clear and accessible guide to the key issues relating to primary education. Alphabetically arranged and fully cross-referenced to ensure ease of use, entries include both curriculum specific terms, as well as those that are more generic, such as: assessment objectives... more...

  • Environmental Protest and the State in Franceby Dr Graeme Hayes

    Palgrave Macmillan 2002; US$ 144.00

    This book discusses the issues and strategies which have characterized the environmental campaigns mounted against recent controversial infrastructure projects in France. Focusing on the changing nature of policymaking in the Fifth Republic as a key factor in the organization of each protest, Graeme Hayes asks why some protests succeed where others... more...