The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,763,397 members ⚫ 1,229,405 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Philip Seymour Hoffman

Most popular at the top

  • Access to History for the IB Diploma: Emergence of the Americas in global affairs 1880-1929by Peter Clements; Philip Benson

    Hodder Education 2013; US$ 30.38

    Ensure your students have access to the authoritative, in-depth and accessible content of this series for the IB History Diploma. This series for the IB History Diploma has taken the clarity, accessibility, reliability and in-depth analysis of our best-selling Access to History series and tailor-made it to better fit the IB learner's needs. Each... more...

  • The Other Side of Silenceby Philip Kerr

    Quercus 2016; US$ 23.99

    The French Riviera, 1956. A world-weary Bernie Gunther is working under a false name as a hotel concierge. His attempts to keep his nose clean go horribly awry when a wartime acquaintance sucks him into a blackmail plot involving one of the most famous British writers of the 20th century and the Cambridge Spies. Bernie is missing his old detective... more...

  • The Startup Playbookby David S. Kidder; Reid Hoffman

    Chronicle Books LLC 2012; US$ 2.99

    According to the Kauffman Index of Entrepreneurial Activity, more than 565,000 new businesses were created in 2010 in the United States alone?each one of them hoping to strike gold. The Startup Playbook will help them succeed. Going insider to insider with unprecedented access, New York Times bestselling author and Clickable CEO, David Kidder,... more...

  • The Lucifer Effectby Philip Zimbardo

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 18.00

    The definitive firsthand account of the groundbreaking research of Philip Zimbardo?the basis for the award-winning film The Stanford Prison Experiment Renowned social psychologist and creator of the Stanford Prison Experiment Philip Zimbardo explores the mechanisms that make good people do bad things, how moral people can be seduced into acting... more...

  • Reaching for the Invisible Godby Philip Yancey

    Zondervan 2009; US$ 11.99

    Author Philip Yancey asks the question How does a relationship with God work? and answers it with an investigation that turns up surprising and satisfying answers about: life and communication with an invisible God the Father and his Spirit, faith in the earthly realm where theology and experience often oppose each other, and growth as a Christian... more...

  • IQ and Psychometric Test Workbookby Philip Carter

    Kogan Page 2011; US$ 11.39

    A companion to the bestselling IQ and Psychometric Tests , this workbook provides even more practice questions but this time with explanations to the answers and additional support material. more...

  • His Dark Materials Omnibusby Philip Pullman

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 21.99

    The Golden Compass ,  The Subtle Knife , and  The Amber Spyglass are available together in one volume perfect for any fan or newcomer to this modern fantasy classic series that has graced the  New York Times ,  Wall Street Journal ,  San Francisco Chronicle ,  Book Sense , and Publishers Weekly  bestseller lists. These thrilling adventures... more...

  • The Winter Horsesby Philip Kerr

    Random House Children's Books 2014; US$ 9.99

    From Philip Kerr, the  New York Times  bestselling author of the Bernie Gunther novels, comes a breathtaking journey of survival in the dark days of WWII in Ukraine, a country that remains tumultuous today. This inspiring tale captures the power of the human spirit and is perfect for fans of  The Book Thief,   Milkweed , and  The   Boy in the Striped... more...

  • Reaching for the Invisible God Study Guideby Philip Yancey; Brenda Quinn

    Zondervan 2009; US$ 6.74

    With this study guide individuals and groups can now join author Philip Yancey in encountering and establishing a relationship with the invisible God. The guide helps readers step beyond traditional questions and follow Yancey on a spiritual journey that reconciles faith with honesty and finds its way through--not around--the tough questions to a... more...

  • Politics UKby Bill Jones; Philip Norton

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 62.95

    The revised and updated eighth edition of the bestselling textbook  Politics UK is an indispensible introduction to British politics. It provides a thorough and accessible overview of the institutions and processes of British government, a good grounding in British political history and an incisive introduction to the issues facing Britain today.... more...