The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Unmasking Masculinity (Routledge Revivals)by David Jackson

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 44.95

    In this detailed investigation of ?masculine? gendered identity, first published in 1990, David Jackson uses his own personal history to look at the specific ways in which men become ?masculine?. In doing so he examines, but also offers some positive challenges to, the assumed qualities and values of growing up ?manly?. Jackson looks closely at the... more...

  • The Helperby David Jackson

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 7.68

    A fast-paced and totally unforgettable novel from David Jackson, rising star of the thriller genre, The Helper will appeal to readers of Harlan Coben and Lee Child. more...

  • Pariah: A Callum Doyle Novel 1by David Jackson

    Pan Macmillan UK 2011; US$ 11.81

    It's a bad enough day for NYPD detective Callum Doyle when his cop partner is murdered. It's about to get a hell of a lot worse... When the dead man's replacement is also brutally killed, suspicion falls on Doyle himself. Then he receives an anonymous message. This is just the beginning, it says. Anyone he gets close to will die - and that includes... more...

  • The Helper: A Callum Doyle Novel 2by David Jackson

    Pan Macmillan UK 2012; US$ 12.72

    A grisly murder in a shabby New York bookstore seems to hold a special significance for Detective Callum Doyle: the victim's been marked with a message that could have been left specially for him. But why? Then the sinister phone calls start. Doyle is told more deaths are planned but the caller will give him clues - on condition he keeps them to himself.... more...

  • Becoming Dynamicby David Jackson

    Palgrave Macmillan 2000; US$ 134.00

    In this follow-up to the ground-breaking, Dynamic Organisations , David Jackson leads the reader step-by-step through the change management process. He describes the change management process using a unique 'double loop' model and uses this to clarify processes which can otherwise appear intimidating, such as environmental scanning, direction setting,... more...

  • Markedby David Jackson

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 7.68

    Her tattoo wasn't just a mark for life; it marked her for death too. more...

  • Marked: A Callum Doyle Novel 3by David Jackson

    Pan Macmillan UK 2013; US$ 12.72

    The third blistering Callum Doyle thriller Detective Callum Doyle is used to solving cases on his intuition. He knows this city and its reprobate scum, as well as the back of his hand. So when a young girl is brutally raped and murdered in the East Village, not long after getting a tattoo, Doyle is convinced he knows the killer. And he is determined... more...

  • Enforcement of Maritime Claimsby David Jackson

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 545.00

    The fourth edition consists of consideration of all aspects of the jurisdiction of English courts and arbitrators over maritime claims, applicable law, judgments, remedies and security interests, including the continuing critical impact of membership of the European Union. The comprehensive updating encompasses legislative, convention and judicial... more...

  • Booker T. Washington and the Struggle against White Supremacyby Jr. David H. Jackson

    Palgrave Macmillan 2008; US$ 38.00

    This book narrates and analyzes the southern tours that Booker T. Washington and his associates undertook in 1908-1912, relating them to Washington's racial philosophy and its impact on the various parts of black society. more...

  • Classrooms and Barroomsby David J. Jackson

    Hamilton Books 2009; US$ 28.99

    In Classrooms and Barrooms, David J. Jackson recounts his experiences during a semester-long Fulbright Fellowship in Poland where he taught classes at the university level and learned more about Poland and himself than he expected. more...