The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Maura's Gameby Martina Cole

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    MAURA'S GAME is the sequel to DANGEROUS LADY, the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ). Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Maura Ryan is back to claim her... more...

  • The Runawayby Martina Cole

    Headline 2005; US$ 9.99

    THE RUNAWAY by No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole is an unputdownable thriller of corruption and violence and was adapted for television with an all-star cast including Alan Cumming, Jack O'Connell and Keith Allen. 'Martina tells it like it really is' - Sun. You can't run for ever. All that prostitute's daughter Cathy Connor... more...

  • Governance für eine Gesellschaftstransformationby Jana Rückert-John; Martina Schäfer

    Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden 2017; US$ 39.24

    Dieser Sammelband widmet sich der wissenschaftlichen Analyse und Diskussion politischer und institutioneller Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten sowie förderlicher Bedingungen und bestehender Barrieren für neue Governance-Formen. Neben konzeptionellen Beiträgen werden konkrete Erfordernisse und innovative Gestaltungsoptionen nachhaltiger Entwicklung in ausgewählten... more...

  • No!by Jana Kemp

    AMACOM 2004; US$ 12.95

    Be flexible, accommodating, and great to have around? Of course. But a pushover? No! more...

  • Sketches of the Nineteenth Centuryby Martina Lauster

    Palgrave Macmillan 2007; US$ 125.00

    This book discusses the visual and verbal city sketches which proliferated during the 'journalistic revolution' of the 1830s and 1840s. It shows how sketches transformed models of visual and printed media and of life science into a unique kind of sociology, presenting a self-critique of the middle class on the brink of industrial modernity. more...

  • Shooting Stars Everywhereby Martina Wildner

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 15.95

    The first anonymous letter arrives on July 23rd, Victor’s 13th birthday. Which is good, because it gives him something to write about in the journal his father gave him as a present. Soon Victor is writing down everything that happens as he tries to solve the mystery of the letters, conquer his fear of jumping off the high diving board at the pool,... more...

  • "Wikinger“ im Mittelalterby Jana Krüger

    De Gruyter 2008; US$ 224.00

    Der größte Teil bislang vorgenommener Untersuchungen zum Maskulinum víkingr und Femininum víking widmete sich etymologischen und semantischen Fragestellungen. Mit ihrer Überlieferung und Verwendung in den mittelalterlichen skandinavischen Prosatexten jedoch hat sich die Forschung bislang nur bedingt befasst. Mit diesem Buch liegt ein erster... more...

  • Insurance Intermediationby Martina Eckardt

    Physica-Verlag HD 2007; US$ 175.12

    Insurance intermediaries can help consumers to economize on information and transaction costs in insurance markets. This book analyzes conduct and performance in the market for insurance information services by applying search theoretical and industrial organization approaches. Based on a sample of 927 insurance intermediaries, coverage empirically... more...

  • Till Septemberby Jana Richards

    Awe-Struck Publishing 2009; US$ 4.99

    Can Hannah Kramer, a woman determined save her family’s farm, find lasting love with Quinn Anderson, a man equally determined to take it from her? more...

  • Aesthetics of Renewalby Martina Urban

    University of Chicago Press 2009; US$ 41.00

    Martin Buber’s embrace of Hasidism at the start of the twentieth century was instrumental to the revival of this popular form of Jewish mysticism. Hoping to instigate a Jewish cultural and spiritual renaissance, he published a series of anthologies of Hasidic teachings written in German to introduce the tradition to a wide audience. In Aesthetics... more...