The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Where Memories Lieby Deborah Crombie

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 6.47

    12th novel. The twelfth novel in the Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James series more...

  • No Mark Upon Herby Deborah Crombie

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 7.77

    A Kincaid and James mystery more...

  • Necessary as Bloodby Deborah Crombie

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 7.77

    Murder, mystery and intrigue in the East End. Detectives Kincaid and James in their hardest case yet more...

  • The Sound of Broken Glassby Deborah Crombie

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 7.99

    Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James are on the case in Deborah Crombie?s The Sound of Broken Glass , a captivating mystery that blends a murder from the past with a powerful danger in the present. When Detective Inspector James joins forces with Detective Inspector Melody Talbot to solve the murder of an esteemed barrister, their... more...

  • To Dwell in Darknessby Deborah Crombie

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder.  Recently transferred to the London... more...

  • Erasmus, Man of Lettersby Lisa Jardine; Lisa Jardine

    Princeton University Press 2015; US$ 18.95

    The name Erasmus of Rotterdam conjures up a golden age of scholarly integrity and the disinterested pursuit of knowledge, when learning could command public admiration without the need for authorial self-promotion. Lisa Jardine, however, shows that Erasmus self-consciously created his own reputation as the central figure of the European intellectual... more...

  • And Justice There Is Noneby Deborah Crombie

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 7.99

    Praise for the Acclaimed Novels of Deborah Crombie A Finer End ?Crombie has laid claim to the literary territory of moody psychological suspense owned by P. D. James and Barbara Vine. Superbly creepy and melodramatic.? -- The Washington Post ?Intricately layered.? -- The New York Times ?Splendid entertainment.? -- Chicago Tribune Kissed... more...

  • In a Dark Houseby Deborah Crombie

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    An abandoned Southwark warehouse burns next door to a women's shelter for victims of spousal abuse. Within it lies the charred corpse of a female body burned beyond all recognition. At the same time, workers at Guy's Hospital anxiously discuss the disappearance of a hospital administrator -- a beautiful, emotionally fragile young woman who's vanished... more...

  • Now May You Weepby Deborah Crombie

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    Newly appointed Detective Inspector Gemma James has never thought to question her friend Hazel Cavendish about her past. So it is quite a shock when Gemma learns that their holiday retreat to a hotel in the Scottish Highlands is, in fact, Hazel's homecoming -- and that fellow guest Donald Brodie was once Hazel's lover, despite a vicious, long-standing... more...

  • Water Like a Stoneby Deborah Crombie

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    When Scotland Yard superintendent Duncan Kincaid takes Gemma, Kit, and Toby for a holiday visit to his family in Cheshire, Gemma is soon entranced with Nantwich's pretty buildings and the historic winding canal, and young Kit is instantly smitten with his cousin Lally. But their visit is marred by family tensions exacerbated by the unraveling of... more...