The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • How We Got to Nowby Steven Johnson

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    From Steven Johnson, the bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From , comes How We Got to Now ,the companion book to his six-part BBC TV series, which tracks the surprising inspirations and unexpected consequences of the most influential innovations. How did the advent of refrigeration help create the golden age of Hollywood? How did... more...

  • Mastering Microsoft Windows Small Business Server 2008by Steven Johnson

    Wiley 2010; US$ 49.99

    A complete, winning approach to the number one small business solution Do you have 75 or fewer users or devices on your small-business network? Find out how to integrate everything you need for your mini-enterprise with Microsoft's new Windows Server 2008 Small Business Server, a custom collection of server and management technologies designed to... more...

  • The Ghost Mapby Steven Johnson

    Penguin Books Ltd 2008; Not Available

    In Ghost Map Steven Johnson tells the story of the terrifying cholera epidemic that engulfed London in 1854, and the two unlikely heroes ? anaesthetist Doctor John Snow and affable clergyman Reverend Henry Whitehead ? who defeated the disease through a combination of local knowledge, scientific research and map-making. In telling their extraordinary... more...

  • Everything Bad is Good for Youby Steven Johnson

    Penguin Books Ltd 2006; Not Available

    Tune in, turn on and get smarter ... The Simpsons, Desperate Housewives, The Apprentice, The Sopranos, Grand Theft Auto: We're constantly being told that popular culture is just mindless entertainment. But, as Steven Johnson shows, it's actually making us more intelligent. Here he puts forward a radical alternative to the endless complaints... more...

  • Future Perfectby Steven Johnson

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; Not Available

    What connects the "miracle on the Hudson" to the planning of the French railway system, or the mysterious outbreak of strange smells in downtown Manhattan to the invention of the Internet? With his characteristic flair for multidisciplinary storytelling, Steven Johnson shows in Future Perfect that what lies behind these and many other fascinating... more...

  • The New York Schools of Music and the Visual Artsby Steven Johnson

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 42.95

    Musicians and artists have always shared mutual interests and exchanged theories of art and creativity. This exchange climaxed just after World War II, when a group of New York-based musicians, including John Cage, Morton Feldman, Earle Brown, and David Tudor, formed friendships with a group of painters. The latter group, now known collectively as... more...

  • The IT Professional's Business and Communications Guideby Steven Johnson

    Wiley 2009; US$ 24.99

    Get the communication skills you need for career success with this unique book. Preparing you for exams and beyond, the valuable content delves into the issues that you’ll face in corporate, retail, and remote support environments. The book offers more than fifty scenarios depicting typical workplace situations, possible responses-and appropriate... more...

  • Emergenceby Steven Johnson

    Scribner 2012; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of Being Digital and The Tipping Point, Steven Johnson, acclaimed as a "cultural critic with a poet's heart" (The Village Voice), takes readers on an eye-opening journey through emergence theory and its applications. A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK A VOICE LITERARY SUPPLEMENT TOP 25 FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR AN ESQUIRE... more...

  • Where Good Ideas Come Fromby Steven Johnson

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; Not Available

    Where do good ideas come from? And what do we need to know and do to have more of them? In Where Good Ideas Come From , Steven Johnson, one of our most innovative popular thinkers, explores the secrets of inspiration. Steven Johnson has spent twenty years immersed in creative industries, was active at the dawn of the internet and has a unique... more...

  • How We Got to Nowby Steven Johnson

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 14.99

    From the New York Times?bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From and Everything Bad Is Good for You, a new look at the power and legacy of great ideas. In this illustrated history, Steven Johnson explores the history of innovation over centuries, tracing facets of modern life (refrigeration, clocks, and eyeglass lenses, to name a few)... more...