The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • City of Ghostsby Stacia Kane

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    IT?S A THIN LINE BETWEEN ALIVE AND UNDEAD.   Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess?s bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultra-powerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death... more...

  • Close to Youby Stacia Kane

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 1.99

    Close to You: A Downside Ghosts Story by Stacia Kane THE HOLIDAYS ARE HELL Churchwitch Chess Putnam has seen, and banished, her share of ghosts, but not of the Christmas Past variety--the holiday has been illegal since the Church of Real Truth defeated the undead and took control of the world in 1997. Yet when she and her boyfriend, Terrible,... more...

  • Demon Insideby Stacia Kane

    Pocket Books 2009; US$ 7.99

    Hanging out with demons can be hell.... It's been three months since psychologist Megan Chase made the stunning discovery that the world is filled with demons, and once more the situation is too hot to handle. Ironically, Megan -- the only person in the world without a little personal demon sitting on her shoulder -- has become the leader... more...

  • Finding Magic (Novella)by Stacia Kane

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 0.99

    Karen Marie Moning has called Stacia Kane?s Downside Ghosts series ?dark, sexy urban fantasy at its finest.? Now, in this breathtakingly suspenseful eBook novella, Kane has written a prequel to her thrilling series. Before Chess Putnam was a magic-wielding Churchwitch, she was a student in the Church of Real Truth?with a keen sensitivity to magic,... more...

  • Home (Downside Ghosts)by Stacia Kane

    St. Martin's Press 2012; US$ 0.99

    As a Debunker, Chess Putnam is used to investigating reports of suspected hauntings and sending ghosts back to the City of Eternity beneath the surface of the earth. What she isn't used to is having suburban housewives refusing to acknowledge the presence of ghosts in their homes. There are lots of reasons why someone might harbor a spirit, and none... more...

  • Unholy Magicby Stacia Kane

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Stacia Kane's City of Ghosts. ENEMIES DON?T NEED TO BE ALIVE TO BE DEADLY.   For Chess Putnam, finding herself near-fatally poisoned by a con psychic and then stopping a murderous ghost is just another day on the job. As an agent of the Church of Real Truth, Chess must expose those looking to profit from... more...

  • Chasing Magicby Stacia Kane

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 7.99

    A DEADLY HIGH   Magic-wielding Churchwitch and secret addict Chess Putnam knows better than anyone just how high a price people are willing to pay for a chemical rush. But when someone with money to burn and a penchant for black magic starts tampering with Downside?s drug supply, Chess realizes that the unlucky customers are paying with their souls?and... more...

  • Chasing Magic (Downside Ghosts, Book 5)by Stacia Kane

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; US$ 9.29

    The fifth book in Stacia Kane?s gripping and gritty DOWNSIDE GHOSTS urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Kim Harrison. more...

  • City of Ghosts (Downside Ghosts, Book 3)by Stacia Kane

    HarperCollins Publishers 2010; US$ 7.51

    The third book in this gritty, sexy urban fantasy trilogy. If you liked the compelling characters in 50 Shades of Grey, you?ll love the Downside Ghosts series. more...

  • Demon Possessedby Stacia Kane

    Pocket Books 2010; US$ 7.99

    When one of Dr. Megan Chase?s patients is convinced his problems stem from demonic possession by a ?minister,? Megan can?t do anything about it without revealing the truth about her psychic abilities. Still, she?s determined to stop the less-than-holy man. Since the minister is holding a ?Weekend Exorcism? next door, Megan figures she can kill two... more...