The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,720,765 members ⚫ 1,207,593 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Ballpark Mysteries #1: The Fenway Foul-upby David A. Kelly; Mark Meyers

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 4.99

    Now leading off the line-up?book #1 in a brand-new early chapter book mystery series where each book is set in a different American ballpark! Thanks to Kate's mom, a sports reporter, cousins Mike Walsh and Kate Hopkins have tickets to the Red Sox game and All Access passes to Fenway Park. But as they're watching batting practice before the game,... more...

  • Ballpark Mysteries #2: The Pinstripe Ghostby David A. Kelly; Mark Meyers

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 4.99

    Batting second?and perfect for Halloween ? book #2 in an early chapter book mystery series where each book is set in a different American ballpark! Mike and Kate are waiting for Kate's mom at a boring press conference in Yankee Stadium when the team official says something that makes Mike perk up his ears. There are rumors that the ghost of Babe... more...

  • Ballpark Mysteries #3: The L.A. Dodgerby David A. Kelly; Mark Meyers

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 4.99

    Now batting third?book #3 in a brand-new early chapter book mystery series where each book is set in a different American ballpark! It's spring break and Kate and Mike are off to Los Angeles to visit Kate's dad, a scout for the Dodgers. But all is not sunny in L.A.?strange things have been happening to Kate's dad. Pages have gone missing from his... more...

  • Ballpark Mysteries #4: The Astro Outlawby David A. Kelly; Mark Meyers

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 4.99

    Now batting clean-up?book #4 in a new early chapter book mystery series where each book is set in a different American ballpark! Houston, we have a problem! Before a game at the Astros' ballpark, Mike and Kate get to meet astronaut commander Nick Rice at the nearby Houston Space Center. He's planning to display a very rare moonrock at an autographing... more...

  • Ballpark Mysteries #5: The All-Star Jokerby David A. Kelly; Mark Meyers

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 4.99

    Next up to the plate?book #5 in our early chapter book mystery series, where each book is set in a different American ballpark! The stars are out in Kansas City . . . the baseball stars, that is! Mike and Kate are at the All-Star game, and even get to go on the field during the Home Run Derby to catch pop-ups! That's where they meet Andy, whose... more...

  • Soviet and Post-Soviet Identitiesby Mark Bassin; Catriona Kelly

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 96.00

    A fresh look at post-Soviet Russia and Eurasia and at the Soviet historical background that shaped the present. more...

  • Behind the Bookcaseby Mark Steensland; Kelly Murphy

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 6.99

    A girl stumbles into a fantastic world in this tale perfect for fans of Coraline, Alice in Wonderland , and The Twilight Zone . Spending the summer at her grandmother's house is the last thing Sarah wants to do?especially now that Grandma Winnie has died?but she has no choice. Her parents have to fix the place up before they can sell it,... more...

  • Ballpark Mysteries #6: The Wrigley Riddleby David A. Kelly; Mark Meyers

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 4.99

    Next up to the plate?book #6 in our early chapter book mystery series, where each book is set in a different American ballpark!  Ivy-covered walls?they're the most famous part of the Chicago Cubs' historic ballpark, Wrigley Field. Mike and Kate can't wait to get down on the field to see the ivy for themselves. But when they do, they're horrified to... more...

  • Stress Reliefby Mark Powell; Kelly Adams

    Scarecrow Press 2007; US$ 19.99

    Today's teens are dealing with adult issues and problems that previous generations did not encounter. With little power to control or to affect outcomes, many teens feel overwhelmed, making stress and stress-related problems widespread among today's young people. Stress Relief: The Ultimate Teen Guide makes eliminating stress an art form. Written in... more...

  • Ballpark Mysteries #7: The San Francisco Splashby David A. Kelly; Mark Meyers

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 4.99

    Time for a seventh-inning stretch! The San Francisco Splash is book #7 in our early chapter book mystery series, where each book is set in a different American ballpark!    Splash! A hit soars over the walls of the San Francisco ballpark on the bay and drops into the water. But then Mike and Kate hear another, much larger splash nearby . . . and... more...