The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Professor Jenny Kitzinger

Most popular at the top

  • Alyawarr to English Dictionaryby Jenny Green

    IAD Press 1992; US$ 23.45

    The centre of Alyawarr country lies about 200 kilometres to the north-east of Alice Springs, a land of spinifex sandhills, mulga plains and low rocky outcrops crossed by the Sandover and Bundey Rivers. The language of the Alyawarr people is now recorded in this landmark dictionary, the first ever published of an Arandic language. It contains over 4,500... more...

  • Feedlotting Lambsby Jenny Davis

    Landlinks Press 2003; US$ 26.95

    Provides an understanding of the principles of nutrition, management issues and finishing lambs in order to meet market specifications. more...

  • Camberwell Beautyby Jenny Eclair

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 12.99

    Welcome to South London, to one of the nicest streets in one of London's vilest boroughs, a determined middle-class oasis of skips and bay trees, where Volvos sniff each others' bumpers and men called Giles live with women called Samantha. This is a satellite-dish-free zone of tall houses, standing shoulder to shoulder with big front doors, five floors... more...

  • The Underground Girls Of Kabulby Jenny Nordberg

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 18.99

    An Afghan woman's life expectancy is just 44 years, and her life cycle often begins and ends in disappointment: being born a girl and finally, having a daughter of her own. For some, disguising themselves as boys is the only way to get ahead. Nordberg follows women such as Azita Rafaat, a parliamentarian who once lived as a Bacha Posh, the mother... more...

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 9.83

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • The Little Shop of Happy-Ever-Afterby Jenny Colgan

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    Given a back-room computer job when the beloved Birmingham library she works in turns into a downsized retail complex, Nina misses her old role terribly - dealing with people, greeting her regulars, making sure everyone gets the right books for their needs. Then a new business nobody else wants catches her eye: owning a tiny little bookshop bus up... more...

  • O Wowby Jenny Block

    Cleis Press 2015; US$ 10.99

    What is an ultimate orgasm? An ultimate orgasm is your personal best orgasm. It doesn?t leave anything at the table. It doesn?t want anything more. It lasts as long as it lasts. It takes as long as it takes. It?s as messy and loud or quiet and tidy as you like. It has no room for shame or apology. An ultimate orgasm comes from questioning, exploring,... more...

  • Greater Expectationsby Jan Gothard; Professor Fiona Stanley

    Fremantle Press 2011; US$ 12.99

    Jan Gothard is an associate professor at Murdoch University and a former editor of the Oral History Association of Australia Journal . She is the author of Blue China: Single Female Migration to Colonial Australia , which won the Western Australia Premier?s Prize for History, and the general editor of the Historical Encyclopedia of Western Australia... more...

  • Developing Focus Group Researchby Rosaline Barbour; Jenny Kitzinger

    SAGE Publications 1998; US$ 54.00

    This book critically examines the potential of, and suggests ways forward in, harnessing a versatile and powerful method of research - focus groups. The book challenges some of the emerging orthodoxies and presents accessible, insightful and reflective discussions about the issues around focus group work. more...

  • The Circuit of Mass Communicationby David Miller; Jenny Kitzinger; Peter Beharrell

    SAGE Publications 1998; US$ 48.00

    This book examines mass media representations of AIDS from their inception through to their impact on public understandings. Rejecting approaches which focus only on ownership, discourse or audience reception, the authors examines: promotional strategies; media production; representation and audience responses; as well as broader impacts on policy,... more...