The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Professor Jenny Kitzinger

Most popular at the top

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 10.82

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • Before I Let You Inby Jenny Blackhurst

    Headline 2016; US$ 9.99

    From the No.1 bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, which Clare Mackintosh called 'utterly gripping', comes a chilling new novel. Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen's THE SISTER and Katerina Diamond's THE SECRET, Linda Green and Paula Hawkins. Karen is meant to be the one who fixes problems. It's her job, as a psychiatrist - and it's always been... more...

  • Developing Focus Group Researchby Rosaline Barbour; Jenny Kitzinger

    SAGE Publications 1998; US$ 54.00

    This book critically examines the potential of, and suggests ways forward in, harnessing a versatile and powerful method of research - focus groups. The book challenges some of the emerging orthodoxies and presents accessible, insightful and reflective discussions about the issues around focus group work. more...

  • The Circuit of Mass Communicationby David Miller; Jenny Kitzinger; Peter Beharrell

    SAGE Publications 1998; US$ 48.00

    This book examines mass media representations of AIDS from their inception through to their impact on public understandings. Rejecting approaches which focus only on ownership, discourse or audience reception, the authors examines: promotional strategies; media production; representation and audience responses; as well as broader impacts on policy,... more...

  • Essentials of Literacy from 0-7by Professor Tina Bruce; Ms Jenny Spratt

    SAGE Publications, Inc. 2011; US$ 44.00

    Children flourish in their development and learning when practitioners and parents work together. Childrens' development and learning are further enhanced when interconnected knowledge and understanding work together. In this new edition the authors guide readers in understanding of child development. They highlight the need for those who work with... more...

  • Essentials of Literacy from 0-7by Professor Tina Bruce; Ms Jenny Spratt

    SAGE Publications 2011; US$ 44.00

    Children flourish in their development and learning when practitioners and parents work together. Children's development and learning are further enhanced when interconnected knowledge and understanding work together. In this new edition the authors guide readers in understanding of child development. They highlight the need for those who work with... more...

  • Business Energyby Jenny Phillips

    Hale and Iremonger 1996; US$ 6.25

    This book, by former businesswoman of the year, Jenny Phillips, is an easy read that both fills the gaps many business people have in their knowledge of tried and true business management techniques, and provides new strategies for changing times. more...

  • Alyawarr to English Dictionaryby Jenny Green

    IAD Press 1992; US$ 23.45

    The centre of Alyawarr country lies about 200 kilometres to the north-east of Alice Springs, a land of spinifex sandhills, mulga plains and low rocky outcrops crossed by the Sandover and Bundey Rivers. The language of the Alyawarr people is now recorded in this landmark dictionary, the first ever published of an Arandic language. It contains over 4,500... more...

  • When Lightning Strikesby Jenny Carroll

    Simon Pulse 2001; US$ 4.99

    Fire in the sky Just because her best friend wants to exercise, Jessica Mastriani agrees to walk the two miles home from their high school. Straight into a huge Indiana thunderstorm. And straight into trouble. Not that Jess has never been in trouble before. Her extracurricular activities, instead of cheerleading or 4-H, include fistfights... more...

  • Code Name Cassandraby Jenny Carroll

    Simon Pulse 2001; US$ 6.99

    "Help me find my little girl." Jess Mastriani -- dubbed "Lightning Girl" by the press when, after a huge storm, she develops a psychic ability to find missing children -- has lost her miraculous powers. Or has she? She would like the media and the government to think so. All Jess wants is to be left alone, by everyone except sexy Rob Wilkins -- who... more...