The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Professor Jenny Kitzinger

Most popular at the top

  • Little Beach Street Bakeryby Jenny Colgan

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 10.99

    Polly Waterford is recovering from a toxic relationship. Unable to afford their flat, she has to move miles away from everyone, to a sleepy little seaside resort in Cornwall, where she lives alone above an abandoned shop. And so Polly takes out her frustrations on her favourite hobby: making bread. But what was previously a weekend diversion suddenly... more...

  • Let's Pretend This Never Happenedby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 9.84

    Even when I was funny, I wasn't this funny' Augusten Burroughs, author of Running With Scissors Have you ever embarrassed yourself so badly you thought you'd never get over it? Have you ever wished your family could be just like everyone else's? Have you ever been followed to school by your father's herd of turkeys, mistaken a marriage proposal... more...

  • The Underground Girls Of Kabulby Jenny Nordberg

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 18.99

    An Afghan woman's life expectancy is just 44 years, and her life cycle often begins and ends in disappointment: being born a girl and finally, having a daughter of her own. For some, disguising themselves as boys is the only way to get ahead. Nordberg follows women such as Azita Rafaat, a parliamentarian who once lived as a Bacha Posh, the mother... more...

  • Summer at Little Beach Street Bakeryby Jenny Colgan

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 9.99

    Voted Best Feel Good Read by Women & Home Readers! Summer has arrived in the Cornish town of Mount Polbearne and Polly Waterford couldn't be happier. Because Polly is in love: she's in love with the beautiful seaside town she calls home, she's in love with running the bakery on Beach Street, and she's in love with her boyfriend, Huckle. And yet... more...

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 9.84

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • The Little Shop of Happy-Ever-Afterby Jenny Colgan

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    Given a back-room computer job when the beloved Birmingham library she works in turns into a downsized retail complex, Nina misses her old role terribly - dealing with people, greeting her regulars, making sure everyone gets the right books for their needs. Then a new business nobody else wants catches her eye: owning a tiny little bookshop bus up... more...

  • My Kid Is Backby June Alexander; Professor Daniel Grange

    Melbourne University Press 2009; US$ 11.33

    When a child develops anorexia nervosa, parents often don't know where to turn for help. My Kid Is Back offers hope and encouragement for parents in fighting this eating disorder. Based on the Maudsley Approach, a successful family-based treatment, this book gives parents techniques for taking charge of the illness and helping their child move on... more...

  • Handbook of Sustainability Assessmentby Angus Morrison-Saunders; Jenny Pope; Alan Bond

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2015; US$ 60.00

    The Handbook of Sustainability Assessment introduces the theory and practice of sustainability assessment and showcases the state-of-the-art research. The aim is to provide inspiration and guidance to students, academics and practitioners alike and to contribute to the enhancement of sustainability assessment practice worldwide. It emphasises how traditional... more...

  • Developing Focus Group Researchby Rosaline Barbour; Jenny Kitzinger

    SAGE Publications 1998; US$ 54.00

    This book critically examines the potential of, and suggests ways forward in, harnessing a versatile and powerful method of research - focus groups. The book challenges some of the emerging orthodoxies and presents accessible, insightful and reflective discussions about the issues around focus group work. more...

  • The Circuit of Mass Communicationby David Miller; Jenny Kitzinger; Peter Beharrell

    SAGE Publications 1998; US$ 48.00

    This book examines mass media representations of AIDS from their inception through to their impact on public understandings. Rejecting approaches which focus only on ownership, discourse or audience reception, the authors examines: promotional strategies; media production; representation and audience responses; as well as broader impacts on policy,... more...