The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Introduction to Teachingby Gene E. (Erwin) Hall; Linda F. Quinn; Donna M. Gollnick

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 82.00 US$ 69.70

    Introduction to Teaching: Making a Difference in Student Learning, Second Edition is the ideal text for aspiring teachers. Acclaimed authors Gene Hall, Linda Quinn, and Donna Gollnick thoroughly prepare teacher education candidates to make a difference as teachers, presenting first-hand stories and evidence-based practices while offering a student-centered... more...

  • Six Geese A-Slayingby Donna Andrews

    St. Martin's Press 2008; US$ 7.99

    Meg and Michael's house is serving as the marshaling point for the annual Caerphilly Christmas parade. The theme is "The Twelve Days of Christmas," and it features twelve drummers from the school marching band, eleven bagpipers, ten leaping lords costumed in medieval finery from the college drama department, etc. There are also assorted Christmas-themed... more...

  • Cockatiels at Sevenby Donna Andrews

    St. Martin's Press 2009; US$ 8.99

    It's time for more outrageous and feathered fun in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud Meg Langslow series. When her old friend Karen drops by with two-year-old son Timmy, Meg Langslow reluctantly agrees to babysit "just for a little while." But when nightfall comes, the toddler is still in residence and Karen isn't answering any phone calls. Meg decides... more...

  • The Nightingale Girlsby Donna Douglas

    Random House 2012; US$ 8.45

    Three very different girls sign up as student nurses in 1936, while England is still mourning the death of George V. Dora is a tough East Ender, driven by ambition, but also desperate to escape her squalid, overcrowded home and her abusive stepfather. Helen is the quiet one, a mystery to her fellow nurses, avoiding fun, gossip and the limelight. In... more...

  • Midnight's Loverby Donna Grant

    St. Martin's Press 2012; US$ 8.99

    Defenders against evil. Bound by the gods. The Dark Warriors are taking their battle from ancient Scotland to the modern world?where a woman's love can set them free? A WARRIOR'S PASSION Driven by the fierce god within him, highlander Ian Kerr is sworn to fight for the land he loves?and the brother he lost. But when he's transported four centuries... more...

  • The Nightingale Sistersby Donna Douglas

    Random House 2013; US$ 8.45

    To the student nurses at The Nightingale hospital, the ward sisters are heartless and frightening, with impossibly high standards. But the sisters have troubles of their own... Violet The new night sister is not all that she seems. Who is she and what dark secret is she hiding? As the mystery deepens, Sister Wren is determined to find out the... more...

  • The Nightingale Nursesby Donna Douglas

    Random House 2013; US$ 8.45

    ?Pay attention please, nurses. The next six months will be the most important of your lives? It?s the final year of training for three young nurses at The Nightingale Hospital? Helen is at a crossroads in her life as she battles with her domineering mother over both her love life and her future career. Dora can't stop loving Nick,... more...

  • The Secret Historyby Donna Tartt

    Little, Brown Book Group 2013; US$ 8.99

    Truly deserving of the accolade 'modern classic', Donna Tartt's novel is a remarkable achievement - compelling and elegant, dramatic and playful. Under the influence of their charismatic Classics professor, a group of clever, eccentric misfits at an elite New England college discover a way of thinking and living that is a world away from the humdrum... more...

  • Nightingales on Callby Donna Douglas

    Random House 2014; US$ 8.45

    From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses ? perfect for fans of Call the Midwife 1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses Dora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children?s ward for the final three months of their training. The two nurses couldn?t seem more different,... more...

  • Compaņerasby Hilary Klein

    Seven Stories Press 2015; US$ 19.95

    Compaņeras is the untold story of women's involvement in the Zapatista movement, the indigenous rebellion that has inspired grassroots activists around the world for over two decades. Gathered here are the stories of grandmothers, mothers, and daughters who became guerilla insurgents and political leaders, educators and healers?who worked collectively... more...