The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Dead Boysby Richard Lange

    Little, Brown and Company 2008; US$ 9.99

    These hard-hitting, deeply felt stories follow straight arrows and outlaws, have-it-alls and outcasts, as they take stock of their lives and missteps and struggle to rise above their turbulent pasts. A salesman re-examines his tenuous relationship with his sister after she is brutally attacked. A house painter plans a new life for his family as he... more...

  • This Wicked Worldby Richard Lange

    Little, Brown and Company 2009; US$ 9.99

    Elmore Leonard meets Denis Johnson in this explosive first novel set on the seedy side of Southern California. Ex-marine Jimmy Boone-former bodyguard to Los Angeles 's rich and famous-is fresh out of Corcoran, on parole, and trying to keep his nose clean until he figures out his next move. He has a job tending bar on Hollywood Boulevard ... more...

  • Angel Babyby Richard Lange

    Little, Brown and Company 2013; US$ 9.99

    **Winner of the International Association of Crime Writers' Dashiell Hammett Award** A woman goes on the run in this intense and cinematic thriller by an award-winning writer. To escape the awful life she has descended into, Luz plans carefully. She takes only the clothes on her back, a Colt .45, and all the money in her husband's safe.... more...

  • Angel Babyby Richard Lange

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; US$ 20.19

    A brilliantly moving human drama meets a page-turning action thriller, for fans of George Pelecanos and Don Winslow. more...

  • Angel Babyby Richard Lange

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; Not Available

    WINNER OF THE 2014 HAMMETT PRIZE Luz has made a lot of mistakes, but she's trying to make up for it. She's worked it all out. She's quit the drugs. She's only taking the clothes on her back, a gun and the money in her husband's safe. She's going to find her daughter and no one's going to stop her. The corpses in the hallway weren't part... more...

  • This Wicked Worldby Richard Lange

    Little, Brown and Company 2009; US$ 25.46

    Elmore Leonard meets Denis Johnson in this explosive first novel set on the seedy side of Southern California. Ex-marine Jimmy Boone-former bodyguard to Los Angeles 's rich and famous-is fresh out of Corcoran, on parole, and trying to keep his nose clean until he figures out his next move. He has a job tending bar on Hollywood Boulevard ... more...

  • Dead Boysby Richard Lange

    Little, Brown and Company 2008; US$ 25.46

    These hard-hitting, deeply felt stories follow straight arrows and outlaws, have-it-alls and outcasts, as they take stock of their lives and missteps and struggle to rise above their turbulent pasts. A salesman re-examines his tenuous relationship with his sister after she is brutally attacked. A house painter plans a new life for his family as he... more...

  • This Wicked Worldby Richard Lange

    Little, Brown and Company 2009; Not Available

    Elmore Leonard meets Denis Johnson in this explosive first novel set on the seedy side of Southern California. Ex-marine Jimmy Boone-former bodyguard to Los Angeles 's rich and famous-is fresh out of Corcoran, on parole, and trying to keep his nose clean until he figures out his next move. He has a job tending bar on Hollywood Boulevard ... more...

  • Dead Boysby Richard Lange

    Little, Brown and Company 2008; Not Available

    These hard-hitting, deeply felt stories follow straight arrows and outlaws, have-it-alls and outcasts, as they take stock of their lives and missteps and struggle to rise above their turbulent pasts. A salesman re-examines his tenuous relationship with his sister after she is brutally attacked. A house painter plans a new life for his family as he... more...

  • Sweet Nothingby Richard Lange

    Little, Brown and Company 2015; US$ 11.69

    Set on the dark side of Los Angeles, the masterful new collection from an award-winning and highly praised "natural-born storyteller" (Ron Rash). In these gripping and intense stories, Richard Lange returns to the form that first landed him on the literary map. These are edge-of-your-seat tales: A prison guard must protect an inmate being tried... more...