The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Hillbilly Elegyby J. D. Vance

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 17.99

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "A riveting book."— The Wall Street Journal "Essential reading."—David Brooks,   New York Times From a former marine and Yale Law School graduate, a powerful account of growing up in a poor Rust Belt town that offers a broader, probing look at the struggles of America’s white working class Hillbilly Elegy... more...

  • Feeling Goodby M.D. David D. Burns

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 6.74

    The good news is that anxiety, guilt, pessimism, procrastination, low self-esteem, and other 'black holes' of depression can be cured without drugs. In Feeling Good, eminent psychiatrist David D. Burns, M.D. outlines the remarkable, scientifically proven techniques that will immediately lift your spirits and help you develop a positive outlook on... more...

  • The Reckoning (Heritage of Lancaster County Book #3)by Beverly Lewis

    Baker Publishing Group 2008; US$ 14.99

    Unknown to Katie, her long-lost love seeks her even as she has another interest. Yet she yearns for peace, which requires facing her plain heritage. more...

  • Try a Little Tendernessby Joan Jonker

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    With the country on the brink of war, a family also faces struggles closer to home. Try a Little Tenderness is a moving wartime saga, which sees Joan Jonker weave her magic once again in an unforgettable tale that is sure to stay with you long after you have finished the last page. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Dilly Court.... more...

  • International and US IPO Planningby Frederick D. Lipman

    Wiley 2008; US$ 81.00

    Praise for International and U.S. IPO Planning "Perhaps the greatest value of Frederick Lipman's new book on initial public offerings derives—as its title indicates—from the emphasis that it places on planning. Lipman makes abundantly clear that an IPO is not something to be rushed into by every fledgling firm, as was typical... more...

  • The Abolition of Manby C. S. Lewis

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.19

     In the classic The Abolition of Man , C.S. Lewis, the most important Christian writer of the 20th century, sets out to persuade his audience of the importance and relevance of universal values such as courage and honor in contemporary society. Both astonishing and prophetic, The Abolition of Man is one of the most debated of Lewis’s extraordinary... more...

  • Mine Maintenance Management Readerby Paul D. Tomlingson

    SME 2007; US$ 79.00

    The Mine Maintenance Management Reader is an indispensable handbook for maintenance managers and supervisors, and mine and plant managers in heavy industry. Virtually every aspect of this essential function is addressed, from organizing maintenance around a plant-level production strategy to how maintenance professionals can provide a road map for... more...

  • The Antarctic Treaty Regimeby Gillian D. Triggs

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 40.00

    The Antarctic Treaty regime is a uniquely successful legal system which preserves Antarctica for peaceful purposes and guarantees freedom of scientific research. more...

  • An Unsuitable Job for a Womanby P. D. James

    Faber & Faber 2008; US$ 10.20

    Meet Cordelia Gray: twenty-two, tough, intelligent and now sole inheritor of the Pryde Detective Agency. Her first assignment finds her hired by Sir Ronald Callender to investigate the death of his son Mark, a young Cambridge student found hanged in mysterious circumstances. Cordelia is required to delve into the hidden secrets of the Callender family... more...

  • Resolving Conflicts at Workby Kenneth Cloke; Joan Goldsmith

    Wiley 2011; US$ 19.99

    The classic text on resolving workplace conflicts, fully revised and updated Resolving Conflicts at Work is a guide for preventing and resolving conflicts, miscommunications, and misunderstandings at work, including dozens of techniques for revealing how the inevitable disputes and divisions in the workplace are actually opportunities for greater... more...