The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Thirsty Dragonby Suzanne Mustacich

    Henry Holt and Co. 2015; US$ 22.40

    An inside view of China's quest to become a global wine power and Bordeaux's attempt to master the thirsty dragon it helped create The wine merchants of Bordeaux and the rising entrepreneurs of China would seem to have little in common—old world versus new, tradition versus disruption, loyalty versus efficiency. And yet these two communities have... more...

  • Breaking Noahby Missy Johnson; Ashley Suzanne

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 3.99

    What happens when you start falling for your worst enemy? Fans of Abbi Glines and Monica Murphy will relish this addictive novel of smoking-hot seduction—and revenge gone so wrong, it’s right.   I wasn’t always this jaded. I had a clear head, things I wanted out of life, and a concise plan on how to get there. For being only twenty-one, I pretty... more...

  • Effective Supervisionby Robert J. Marzano; Tony Frontier; David Livingston

    ASCD 2011; US$ 28.95

    Effective Supervision shows school and district-level administrators how to set the priorities and support the practices that will help all teachers become expert teachers. The focus is on developing a collegial atmosphere in which teachers can freely share effective practices with each other, observe one another’s classrooms, and receive focused... more...

  • The Emperor Redressedby Dwight Eddins; Dwight Eddins; M. H. Abrams; Frederick Crews; Richard Levin; Gary Saul Morson; Nina Baym; Ihab Hassan; David Lehman; Paisley Livingston; John R. Searle

    University of Alabama Press 2014; US$ 29.95

    There have been signs now, for some time, that poststructuralist hegemony is declining. This book helps us to understand the theoretical flaws that make this decline inevitable.                               The essays in this volume represent a collective questioning of the... more...

  • American Heritage Book of Great American Speeches for Young Peopleby Suzanne McIntire

    Wiley 2002; US$ 12.99

    The history of the United States has been characterized by fervent idealism, intense struggle, and radical change. And for every critical, defining moment in American history, there were those whose impassioned voices rang out, clear and true, and whose words compelled the minds and hearts of all who heard them. When Patrick Henry declared, "Give me... more...

  • The Summer Fletcher Greel Loved Meby Suzanne Kingsbury

    Scribner 2002; US$ 22.99

    "It is the things that happen to you which no one else knows about that make you important in life," says Haley Ellyson in this captivating first novel about loss of innocence and the ties of passion and friendship. Set in Houser Banks, Mississippi, a fictional town frozen in time, Suzanne Kingsbury's debut is an intense and evocative tale of young... more...

  • Reckless: 3 Tales of Adventurous Loveby Kathleen Suzanne

    Hard Shell Word Factory 1999; US$ 6.00

    A trio of novellas of three strong women who fight to find love through adversity and agains all odds... There's Caitlin, whose life as an outlaw brings her to true love with the man she thinks she hates. And Erin who has put the past behind her, or she thinks, until Justin enters her life again. Then Fallon, who defies reason to do as she... more...

  • CliffsNotes on Lawrence and Lee's Inherit the Windby Suzanne Pavlos

    John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 2001; US$ 5.50

    The original CliffsNotes study guides offer expert commentary on major themes, plots, characters, literary devices, and historical background. The latest generation of titles in this series also feature glossaries and visual elements that complement the classic, familiar format. CliffsNotes on Inherit the Wind is an illuminating guide to the Jerome... more...

  • Pragmatism, Feminism, and Democracyby James Livingston

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 43.95

    Pragmatism, Feminism, and Democracy is James Livingston's virtuoso reflection on the period between 1890 and 1930, a primal scene of American history during which a wave of intellectual currents came together--and fell apart--to reorient society.  Tying in critical insights on corporate capitalism, consumer culture, populism, and the American Left,... more...

  • Over the Edgeby Suzanne Brockmann

    Random House Publishing Group 2001; US$ 7.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Suzanne Brockmann's Born to Darkness. Suzanne Brockmann has taken romantic suspense by storm with her action-packed thrillers. Now she has written the most gripping novel of her career–an unforgettable story of an explosive hostage situation in which two people are caught between the call of duty... more...