The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,597,636 members ⚫ 1,163,417 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Leadershipby Peter G. Northouse

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 72.00 US$ 61.20

    2016 Recipient of the McGuffey Longevity Award from the Text and Academic Authors Association (TAA) Translated into 12 different languages and used in 89 countries, this market-leading text successfully combines an academically robust account of the major theories and models of leadership with an accessible style and practical examples... more...

  • Lord of the Fliesby William Golding

    Faber & Faber 2012; US$ 13.12

    Since it was first published in 1954, William Golding's classic debut novel has remained a stark allegory of civilization, survival, and human nature. As dystopian stories like Hunger Games and Battle Royale surge in popularity, this haunting tale of a group of young boys stranded on a desert island still captivates schoolchildren around the world,... more...

  • Barbarian Daysby William Finnegan

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 12.99

    WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE FOR BIOGRAPHY 2016 Surfing only looks like a sport. To devotees, it is something else entirely: a beautiful addiction, a mental and physical study, a passionate way of life. William Finnegan first started surfing as a young boy in California and Hawaii. Barbarian Days is his immersive memoir of a life spent travelling... more...

  • Economic Theoryby G. B. Richardson

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 48.95

    This book introduces economic theory by concentrating on some of the most important matters with which theory deals. Beginning by developing the general criteria of efficiency in the allocation of resources between alternative uses, the book then illustrates how efficient allocation can be promoted directly, by state planning, or indirectly by private... more...

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Probability Theoryby E. T. Jaynes; G. Larry Bretthorst

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 88.00 US$ 72.16

    New and original interpretation of probability theory, with applications to a wide range of subjects. more...

  • Reframing Organizationsby Lee G. Bolman; Terrence E. Deal

    Wiley 2013; US$ 82.00 US$ 71.07

    In this fifth edition of the bestselling text in organizational theory and behavior, Bolman and Deal’s update includes coverage of pressing issues such as globalization, changing workforce, multi-cultural and virtual workforces and communication, and sustainability. A full instructor support package is available including an instructor’s... more...

  • Gravity and Magnetic Explorationby William J. Hinze; Ralph R. B. von Frese; Afif H. Saad

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 72.00 US$ 59.04

    This combined textbook and reference manual introduces key topics and techniques in gravity and magnetic exploration, with practical online resources. more...

  • Biodesignby Paul G. Yock; Stefanos Zenios; Josh Makower; Todd J. Brinton; Uday N. Kumar; F. T. Jay Watkins; Lyn Denend; Thomas M. Krummel; Christine Q. Kurihara

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 79.00 US$ 64.78

    A step-by-step, full-color guide to successful medical technology innovation with a new focus on value-based innovation and global opportunities. more...

  • Making Societiesby William G. Roy

    SAGE Publications 2001; US$ 58.00 US$ 49.30

    This book shows how the social constructions of time, space, race, gender and class intersect with each other to produce particular social phenomena that are enduring and significant for our society. Leading the reader through examples drawn from around the world, the author shows how these categories are social constructions; historically formed,... more...