The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Sex and Controlby Daniel J. Walther

    Berghahn Books 2015; US$ 80.00

    "The author...explains venereal diseases in the former German Imperial colonies in Africa, the Pacific, and Kiautschou/China as an epidemiological, but most of all, cultural and social phenomenon....A detailed study on venereal diseases and their political, social, cultural, and of course medical impact was missing so far. Walther adds it to colonial... more...

  • Pretty Wantedby Elisa Ludwig

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    Pretty Wanted is Elisa Ludwig?s rollicking finale to the Pretty Crooked trilogy, a series filled with moxie, romance, and heart that?s perfect for fans of Ally Carter or Sara Shepard. When Willa skipped probation and hit the California highway to find her mom, she discovered a dark family secret: Joanne Fox is not who she says she is?and neither... more...

  • Pretty Wantedby Elisa Ludwig

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Pretty Wanted is Elisa Ludwig?s rollicking finale to the Pretty Crooked trilogy, a series filled with moxie, romance, and heart that?s perfect for fans of Ally Carter or Sara Shepard. When Willa skipped probation and hit the California highway to find her mom, she discovered a dark family secret: Joanne Fox is not who she says she is?and neither... more...

  • Pretty Wantedby Elisa Ludwig

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Pretty Wanted is Elisa Ludwig?s rollicking finale to the Pretty Crooked trilogy, a series filled with moxie, romance, and heart that?s perfect for fans of Ally Carter or Sara Shepard. When Willa skipped probation and hit the California highway to find her mom, she discovered a dark family secret: Joanne Fox is not who she says she is?and neither... more...

  • The Health of the First Ladiesby Ludwig M. Deppisch

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2015; US$ 35.00

    This first comprehensive study of the medical histories of America's First Ladies--from Martha Washington to Michelle Obama--discusses their illnesses, their treatments and their physicians in the context of their times. As the categories of illness afflicting Americans have changed through history so have the kinds of maladies affecting the First... more...

  • The Ray and Wave Theory of Lensesby A. Walther

    Cambridge University Press 1995; US$ 84.00

    This book gives a detailed description of lens behaviour in real optical systems. more...

  • Beethoven, as Revealed in His Own Wordsby Ludwig van Beethoven; Friedrich Kerst

    The Floating Press 1904; US$ 6.95

    The following book consists of brief biographical commentaries about Beethoven, each followed by sections of quotations attributed to the muse. In these quotes, Beethoven demonstrates his intense preoccupation (or obsession) with thinking artistically and intelligently, and with helping to alleviate man's suffering by providing man with musical... more...

  • ASP .NET Kick Startby Stephen Walther

    Pearson Education 2002; US$ 27.99

    Visual Studio .NET is the premier development environment for creating .NET applications. The environment includes specialized tools for working with databases, XML files, and XML Web services. Building applications with Visual Studio .NET is a very different experience than building ASP.NET applications with a standard text editor. Visual Studio... more...

  • The Dance Theatre of Kurt Joossby Suzanne Walther

    Taylor and Francis 1997; US$ 51.95

    First Published in 1997. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...