The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Invisible Boyby Trudy Ludwig; Patrice Barton

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 16.99

    Meet Brian, the invisible boy. Nobody ever seems to notice him or think to include him in their group, game, or birthday party . . . until, that is, a new kid comes to class. When Justin, the new boy, arrives, Brian is the first to make him feel welcome. And when Brian and Justin team up to work on a class project together, Brian finds a way to shine.... more...

  • Pretty Wantedby Elisa Ludwig

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Pretty Wanted is Elisa Ludwig?s rollicking finale to the Pretty Crooked trilogy, a series filled with moxie, romance, and heart that?s perfect for fans of Ally Carter or Sara Shepard. When Willa skipped probation and hit the California highway to find her mom, she discovered a dark family secret: Joanne Fox is not who she says she is?and neither... more...

  • Pretty Wantedby Elisa Ludwig

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Pretty Wanted is Elisa Ludwig?s rollicking finale to the Pretty Crooked trilogy, a series filled with moxie, romance, and heart that?s perfect for fans of Ally Carter or Sara Shepard. When Willa skipped probation and hit the California highway to find her mom, she discovered a dark family secret: Joanne Fox is not who she says she is?and neither... more...

  • Pretty Wantedby Elisa Ludwig

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    Pretty Wanted is Elisa Ludwig?s rollicking finale to the Pretty Crooked trilogy, a series filled with moxie, romance, and heart that?s perfect for fans of Ally Carter or Sara Shepard. When Willa skipped probation and hit the California highway to find her mom, she discovered a dark family secret: Joanne Fox is not who she says she is?and neither... more...

  • Bluesby Carl-Ludwig Reichert

    FUEGO 2015; US$ 6.81

    Traurig und heiter im Sound, mitreißend und verführerisch im Rhythmus, ironisch, unsentimental und alltagsnah im Text - das war der Blues, als er von den Afroamerikanern erfunden wurde. Er wurde zur Basis für Jazz, Rock'n'Roll und alles, was später kam. Eine unterhaltsame und informative Geschichte des Blues, die es so selbst in seinem Mutterland noch... more...

  • The Ray and Wave Theory of Lensesby A. Walther

    Cambridge University Press 1995; US$ 84.00

    This book gives a detailed description of lens behaviour in real optical systems. more...

  • Gestalten und Geschichten der Hebräischen Bibel im Spiegel der Literatur des 20. Jahrhundertsby Hans-Christoph Goßmann; Joachim Liß-Walther

    Traugott Bautz 2015; US$ 30.92

    Zu Geschichten und Gestalten der Bibel haben Menschen im Laufe der Geschichte immer wieder ihren je eigenen Zugang gesucht und auch gefunden. Solche Zugänge begegnen in der bildenden Kunst ebenso wie auch in der Literatur. In diesem Buch sind 14 Vorträge dokumentiert, in denen gezeigt wird, wie Gestalten und Geschichten der Hebräischen Bibel, des... more...

  • Beethoven, as Revealed in His Own Wordsby Ludwig van Beethoven; Friedrich Kerst

    The Floating Press 1904; US$ 6.95

    The following book consists of brief biographical commentaries about Beethoven, each followed by sections of quotations attributed to the muse. In these quotes, Beethoven demonstrates his intense preoccupation (or obsession) with thinking artistically and intelligently, and with helping to alleviate man's suffering by providing man with musical... more...

  • Ungesetzliche versus gesetzliche Freiheiten ? für die Offenheit von Heraklit bis Heidegger ? gegen den Mief von Kant bis Habermasby Jürgen Bellers; Markus Porsche-Ludwig

    Traugott Bautz 2015; US$ 39.10

    Die Freiheit, wie sie der deutsche Gutmenschen-Mainstream heute propagiert, ist keine Freiheit, sondern Mief in dem Sinne, dass MAN sich bestimmten Vorgaben z.T. unbewusst beugt, so dem Diskurs von Habermas, oder dass man Müll trennen muss, weil sich angeblich das Klima erwärmt. Das ist Freiheit als Einsicht in die Notwendigkeit: Marx (Gesetzliche... more...

  • ASP .NET Kick Startby Stephen Walther

    Pearson Education 2002; US$ 27.99

    Visual Studio .NET is the premier development environment for creating .NET applications. The environment includes specialized tools for working with databases, XML files, and XML Web services. Building applications with Visual Studio .NET is a very different experience than building ASP.NET applications with a standard text editor. Visual Studio... more...