The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Seekerby Jack McDevitt

    Penguin Group US 2005; US$ 7.99

    With Polaris , multiple Nebula Award-nominee Jack McDevitt reacquainted readers with Alex Benedict, his hero from A Talent for War . Alex and his assistant, Chase Kolpath, return to investigate the provenance of the cup. Alex and Chase follow a deadly trail to the Seeker - strangely adrift in a system barren of habitable worlds. But their discovery... more...

  • Odysseyby Jack Mcdevitt

    Headline 2013; US$ 16.34

    A Nebula Award and Campbell Award finalist for Best Novel from the multi-award winning SF master Jack McDevitt. Fifth in the acclaimed Academy series. more...

  • Cauldronby Jack Mcdevitt

    Headline 2013; US$ 16.34

    A Nebula Award finalist for Best Novel from the multi-award winning SF master Jack McDevitt. Sixth in the acclaimed Academy series. more...

  • Deepsixby Jack McDevitt

    Headline 2013; US$ 16.34

    In 2204, tragedy and terror forced a scientific team to prematurely evacuate the rare, life-supporting planet of Maleiva III. Nineteen years later, it is hurtling through space and the opportunity to study it is about to be obliterated. With less than three weeks left before the disaster, superluminal pilot Priscilla 'Hutch' Hutchins - the only... more...

  • Chindiby Jack McDevitt

    Headline 2013; US$ 16.34

    A Nebula Award finalist for Best Novel from the multi-award winning SF master Jack McDevitt. Third in the acclaimed Academy series. more...

  • Omegaby Jack McDevitt

    Headline 2013; US$ 16.34

    A Campbell Award winner and Nebula Award finalist from the multi-award winning SF master Jack McDevitt. Fourth in the acclaimed Academy series. more...

  • Coming Home (Alex Benedict - Book 7)by Jack McDevitt

    Headline 2014; US$ 22.28

    The triumphant new novel from SF author Jack McDevitt brings together interstellar travel, an 8,000-year-old mystery, and a dramatic mission to rescue 3,000 spaceship passengers unaware of their perilous situation. 'The logical heir to Isaac Asimov and Arthur C. Clarke' Stephen King It's 1435 on Alex Benedict's world Rimway, eleven years since... more...

  • The Alex Benedict Collection: A Talent For War, Polaris, Seekerby Jack McDevitt

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    A super-value collection of the first three epic Alex Benedict novels by sci-fi legend Jack McDevitt - hotly anticipating COMING HOME, the new novel in the series, in autumn 2014. more...

  • The Alex Benedict Collection: A Talent For War, Polaris, Seekerby Jack McDevitt

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    THE ALEX BENEDICT COLLECTION brings together sci-fi master Jack McDevitt's stellar first three novels in the award-winning Alex Benedict series. Perfect for fans of Ray Bradbury and Joe Haldeman. In A TALENT FOR WAR, Alex Benedict unearths a piece of information with the power to rewrite history and expose interstellar hero Christopher Sim as a... more...

  • The Alex Benedict Collection: A Talent For War, Polaris, Seekerby Jack McDevitt

    Headline 2014; US$ 9.80

    A super-value collection of the first three epic Alex Benedict novels by sci-fi legend Jack McDevitt - hotly anticipating COMING HOME, the new novel in the series, in autumn 2014. more...